Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
oaniach
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2021
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2021 11:45 pm   

Question about #walk
 
I am having an issue where when ever I '#walk xxx' somewhere my triggers are now being disabled and I can not figure out why its doing it. I have two other bots that do not do this. I will post more details if you need them but I am hoping its just something simple I am overlooking.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4408
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2021 2:13 am   
 
My first guess is that it is an alias or event that only one session has access to is toggling it for you.
Or perhaps a user-defined exit is toggling it.
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
oaniach
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2021
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2021 5:38 am   
 
shalimar wrote:
My first guess is that it is an alias or event that only one session has access to is toggling it for you.
Or perhaps a user-defined exit is toggling it.


I have gone through everything and I can't see what could be shutting off all my triggers. I know how to shut down a single trigger using an ID '#t- xxxx' but I can't find nowhere how to shut everything off like I was toggling that icon in the lower right hand corner
Reply with quote
chaossdragon
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Apr 2008
Posts: 129

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2021 11:15 am   
 
I know there is a hotkey that will enable/disable triggers as if you clicked on that button in the lower right, but I can't recall it at this time.. will edit post asap unless someone else mentions it first.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4408
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2021 1:52 pm   
 
You can do it by script with:

#CMD EnableTriggers

It toggles on and off.
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
oaniach
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2021
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2021 10:14 pm   
 
shalimar wrote:
You can do it by script with:

#CMD EnableTriggers

It toggles on and off.


I tried using that and the triggers would not toggle on or off while walking to my destination... I just don't know.
I will post the code and maybe you all can see what I am missing...

[code]
Alias Name: sb

Script Text:
path_area=%1
paths=@%2
end_path=(%numitems(@paths)+1)
next_location=%3
tar %-4
step_count=0
#alarm +1 {
xp
}
----------------------------------------------------
Alias Name: sbkt

Script Text: sb {Kai-thaan} kt startbot13 guards,couriers,emperor,bodyguards,gardeners,bureaucrats,concubines

----------------------------------------------------
Alias Name: startbot

Script Text:
#if (@kd_area=1) {
#walk 4549
#raise kd
} {
startbot2
}
------------------------------------------------------------
Pattern: ^*? ~[%x~].$

Script Text:
new_room=1
monster_check=0

TRIGGER STATE: Wait 100 MS

Script Text:
#if (@new_room=1 && @monster_check=1) {xp} {#if (@step_count<=@end_path) {
step_count=(@step_count+1)
%item( @paths, @step_count)
#if (@step_count=@end_path) {
#t- bot_step
#t- bot_room
#exec @next_location
}
}}
ID: bot_room
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pattern: ^Your intended target is not present.$

Script Text:
#if (@step_count<=@end_path) {
step_count=(@step_count+1)
%item( @paths, @step_count)
#if (@step_count=@end_path) {
#t- bot_step
#t- bot_room
#exec @next_location
}
}
ID: bot_step
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pattern: ^*? {is|are} here.$

Script Text:

monster_check=1
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Event: kt

Script Text
#t+ bot_step
#t+ bot_room
sbkt
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Variable Name: kt

Value:
s|s|s|e|e|e|e|e|n|n|s|s|w|w|w|w|w|w|w|s|s|e|e|n|e|e|s|s|w|w|ne|w|w|sw|s|s|s|s|n|
n|n|n|e|se|se|e|ne|ne|e|e|ne|se|e|e|s|s|w|s|s|s|s|w|w|n|s|w|e|e|s|n|e|e|s|n|e|n|s|e
|w|s|s|w|w|w|w|e|s|w|s|s|e|e|s|w|s|w|w|e|e|n|e|e|s|w|s|s|s|n|n|n|n|n|e|e|n|w|w|w
|n|n|e|s|n|e|e|u|w|s|w|w|n|w|n|e|n|e|n|s|e|s|w|e|e|s|d|n|n|w|w|n|n|n|n|e|n|n|w|w
|nw|sw|w|w|sw|sw|w|nw|nw|w|n|n|n|e|e|n|n|n
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Don't laugh at my mediocre skills, lol... I am trying! Now when I run startbot the first time everything does work great, but when it runs startbot2
is when it acts like all my triggers are off and not working. Also when it restarts and goes back to startbot its then messing up like the others. I
hope all this makes sense.


Last edited by oaniach on Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:37 pm; edited 1 time in total
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4408
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:25 am   
 
Conveniently, you did not include startbot2.
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
oaniach
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2021
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:27 am   
 
shalimar wrote:
Conveniently, you did not include startbot2.


Whoops... I thought I did, sorry!
Code:

Alias Name: startbot2

Script Text:
#if (@eternia_area=1) {
  #walk 2291
  #raise eternia
  } {
  startbot3
  }
Reply with quote
hpoonis2010
Adept


Joined: 18 Jun 2019
Posts: 213

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:51 am   
 
Is it likely to just be the case where everything in the walk is done first then whatever is queued up comes next?

Do you possibly have 'trigger on trigger' unchecked somewhere in the scripts?
Reply with quote
oaniach
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2021
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:07 am   
 
hpoonis2010 wrote:
Do you possibly have 'trigger on trigger' unchecked somewhere in the scripts?


I checked for that and they are checked.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4408
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2021 11:34 am   
 
I see no reason for this.
It is possible the session for the one character has been corrupted.
If that is the case you can try to recreate the session.

Export to XML from the file menu of the settings editor.
Close CMUD and rename or move the .pkg file in question.
When you reopen the session it will remake a new .pkg file and then you import from XML.
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
oaniach
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2021
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2021 11:11 pm   
 
shalimar wrote:
I see no reason for this.
It is possible the session for the one character has been corrupted.
If that is the case you can try to recreate the session.

Export to XML from the file menu of the settings editor.
Close CMUD and rename or move the .pkg file in question.
When you reopen the session it will remake a new .pkg file and then you import from XML.


I tried this and same thing happened. I have the debug file as well but its kind of spammy and nowhere
does it show why triggers are turning off.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net