|
Tomatito Newbie
Joined: 07 Mar 2002 Posts: 1 Location: Spain
|
Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2002 8:03 pm
AutoKill "bot" |
Hi! First sorry for my english. I am doing a "bot" (well at least trying beacuse my knowledge) which could do the hard things on my mud if I am fighting while y can concentrate in do the easiest one.
In my mud we can have two prompts (fighting and not), so I though that the easiest way was doing apart two triggers to control if i am fighting and the actual stats. They look like this:
Not fighting:
#TRIGGER {^R (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d)} {@lucha = 0;#VAR vida %1;#VAR maxvida %2;#VAR mana %3;#VAR maxmana %4;#VAR mov %5;#VAR maxmov %6}
Fighting:
#TRIGGER {L (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d)} {@lucha = 1;#VAR vida %1;#VAR maxvida %2;#VAR mana %3;#VAR maxmana %4;#VAR mov %5;#VAR maxmov %6;#IF (@autolucha > 1) {#ECHO Autolucha activada...}}
Because in my mud there are multispells by round, y just can't activate the trigger to cast a spell, because it will generate a incredible spam... so I have thought that controling if i am fighting or not would be a easier way. So I have introduced the #IF (@autolucha > 1) {#ECHO Autolucha activada...}, so i can trigger "Autolucha activada..." with {#VAR @autolucha 1;reir}, and zmud knows i am fighting and can fire the rest of fighting triggers. But it doesn't seem to run. The reir command is a social, so if i smile and the autolucha variable is 1 it should cast 10 'acid breath' #TRIGGER {Te ries} {#IF @autolucha 1} {#loop 10 {c 'acid'};reir} I "reir" again to loop the trigger until the fight have end.. You killed x or You have been killed by x, and this text will set @autolucha again to 0. But i can imagine how to set all this together... Could you help? Any idea will be really apreciated .
Lot of thankz and again sorry for my english... |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2002 12:44 am |
You seem to have a few typos here:
#TRIGGER {Te ries} {#IF @autolucha 1} {#loop 10 {c 'acid'};reir}
Should be written as:
#TRIGGER {Te ries} {#IF (@autolucha=1) {#loop 10 {c 'acid'};reir}}
Also I see that you are using an ECHO for your Autolucha activada... that is a good idea however you probably have echo's set to not activate triggers. Switch that to a SHOW and your script should start working. |
|
|
|
TonDiening GURU
Joined: 26 Jul 2001 Posts: 1958 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2002 2:02 am |
Also, I'm guessing that variable lucha probably holds a 1 or 0
Change from
#TRIGGER {^R (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d)} {@lucha = 0;#VAR vida %1;#VAR maxvida %2;#VAR mana %3;#VAR maxmana %4;#VAR mov %5;#VAR maxmov %6}
To
#TRIGGER {^R (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d)} {lucha = 0;#VAR vida %1;#VAR maxvida %2;#VAR mana %3;#VAR maxmana %4;#VAR mov %5;#VAR maxmov %6}
TonDiening
Beta Upgrading to 6.26 |
|
|
|
|
|