|
ToyMage Apprentice
Joined: 01 Sep 2005 Posts: 120
|
Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 8:00 am
Alias in Alias? |
sorry, i'm really a noob...
I been trying to get my alias to run right:
I have the following mapped to my alias "CK"
%if(@Status=0, Alias1, Alias2)
but it doesn't expand Alias1 and Alias2, it just sends "Alias1" and "Alias2" command literally..
what am i doing wrong? |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4715 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 12:49 pm |
You are using the function %if (which doesn't expand) instead of the command #IF
#IF (@Status=0) {Alias1} {Alias2}
You could wrap the function in an #EXEC command to force it to expand, but that is not the preferred methodology. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
ToyMage Apprentice
Joined: 01 Sep 2005 Posts: 120
|
Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 8:01 am |
how to type that?
"You could wrap the function in an #EXEC command to force it to expand," |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4715 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 1:14 pm |
#EXEC {%if(@Status=0, Alias1, Alias2)}
That should work, but as i said the regular #IF command should do the same thing. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
ToyMage Apprentice
Joined: 01 Sep 2005 Posts: 120
|
Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 5:17 am |
Thanks thanks
|
|
|
|
|
|