Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
dagnon99
Beginner


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:32 pm   

torilmud status gauge
 
Hello all,

I need help, big time.

im tring to make a status gauge for my torilmud mud... but its not working

i made 3 sperate gauge buttons: 1 hp/maxhp 1 mana/maxmana 1move/max move.

I can not capture the information!

i did display all in the mud

here is my two very failed attempts:


< 34h/34H 68p/68P 120v/120V >



#TRIGGER {< (%d)h/(%d)H (%d)p/(%d)P (%d)v/(%d)>}{
#var health %1;
#var healthmax %2;
#var mana %3;
#var manamax %4;
#var movement %5;
#var movementmax %6 }


#TRIGGER {< &{health}h/&{healthmax}H &{mana}p/&{manamax}P &{movement}v/&{movementmax}V >}


Please help.

thank you in advance.

also, on the zmud website.. i see a graphical compass next to a status gauge.. how can i mimic that?

thanks again![/b]
_________________
HJB
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4689
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:31 am   
 
#TRIGGER {~< (%d)h~/(%d)H (%d)p~/(%d)P (%d)v~/(%d)>}{
#var health {%1}
#var healthmax {%2}
#var mana {%3}
#var manamax {%4}
#var movement {%5}
#var movementmax {%6} }
_________________
Discord: Shalimarwildcat
Reply with quote
MattLofton
GURU


Joined: 23 Dec 2000
Posts: 4834
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 1:18 am   
 
while you can't actually see it in action unless you play a simutronics game, you can find a nifty example of the graphical compass in the settings file for the Dragonrealms character icon. You'll have to modify the trigger portion to capture your own exits, but the buttons should be fine as is.
_________________
EDIT: I didn't like my old signature
Reply with quote
dagnon99
Beginner


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:22 am   
 
shalimar wrote:
#TRIGGER {~< (%d)h~/(%d)H (%d)p~/(%d)P (%d)v~/(%d)>}{
#var health {%1}
#var healthmax {%2}
#var mana {%3}
#var manamax {%4}
#var movement {%5}
#var movementmax {%6} }


Thank u...

but it still did not work...

i can use the @health in my gauge to show the value?

i get a %1
_________________
HJB
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4689
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 7:22 am   
 
oh... is that a prompt, you might have to change the trigger state...
_________________
Discord: Shalimarwildcat
Reply with quote
dagnon99
Beginner


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:30 pm   
 
how do i change the trigger state?

u guyz rule!
_________________
HJB
Reply with quote
Guinn
Wizard


Joined: 03 Mar 2001
Posts: 1127
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:01 pm   
 
To create the gauges:
Code:

#GAUGE health "Health" @health @maxhealth (@maxhealth/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE mana "Mana" @mana @maxmana (@maxmana/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE movement "Movement" @movement @maxmovement (@maxmovement/10) "" "blue" "red"


To match the pattern (using regex instead of normal trigger):
Code:
#REGEX { (?health:\d+)h/(?maxhealth:\d+)H (?mana:\d+)p/(?maxmana:\d+)P (?movement:\d+)v/(?maxmovement:\d+)V } {} "" {prompt}


The prompt bit is already in the trigger above, but for future reference if you go to the properties of a trigger, then select the Options tab then you'll see 'Newline' and 'Prompt' boxes. Tick the prompt box as well as the newline and you should be set.

Hope that helps
Reply with quote
Guinn
Wizard


Joined: 03 Mar 2001
Posts: 1127
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:04 pm   
 
Sorry, I didn't notice one of the questions. You can display your health in the gauge just by putting the variable in the shown text:

#GAUGE health "Health: @health" @health @maxhealth (@maxhealth/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE mana "Mana: @mana" @mana @maxmana (@maxmana/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE movement "Movement: @movement" @movement @maxmovement (@maxmovement/10) "" "blue" "red"
_________________
CMUD Pro, Windows Vista x64
Core2 Q6600, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8800GT
Because you need it for text... ;)
Reply with quote
dagnon99
Beginner


Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:57 pm   
 
Thank you! Sweet!
_________________
HJB
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net