|
dagnon99 Beginner
Joined: 08 Jun 2005 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:32 pm
torilmud status gauge |
Hello all,
I need help, big time.
im tring to make a status gauge for my torilmud mud... but its not working
i made 3 sperate gauge buttons: 1 hp/maxhp 1 mana/maxmana 1move/max move.
I can not capture the information!
i did display all in the mud
here is my two very failed attempts:
< 34h/34H 68p/68P 120v/120V >
#TRIGGER {< (%d)h/(%d)H (%d)p/(%d)P (%d)v/(%d)>}{
#var health %1;
#var healthmax %2;
#var mana %3;
#var manamax %4;
#var movement %5;
#var movementmax %6 }
#TRIGGER {< &{health}h/&{healthmax}H &{mana}p/&{manamax}P &{movement}v/&{movementmax}V >}
Please help.
thank you in advance.
also, on the zmud website.. i see a graphical compass next to a status gauge.. how can i mimic that?
thanks again![/b] |
|
_________________ HJB |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:31 am |
#TRIGGER {~< (%d)h~/(%d)H (%d)p~/(%d)P (%d)v~/(%d)>}{
#var health {%1}
#var healthmax {%2}
#var mana {%3}
#var manamax {%4}
#var movement {%5}
#var movementmax {%6} } |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 1:18 am |
while you can't actually see it in action unless you play a simutronics game, you can find a nifty example of the graphical compass in the settings file for the Dragonrealms character icon. You'll have to modify the trigger portion to capture your own exits, but the buttons should be fine as is.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
dagnon99 Beginner
Joined: 08 Jun 2005 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:22 am |
shalimar wrote: |
#TRIGGER {~< (%d)h~/(%d)H (%d)p~/(%d)P (%d)v~/(%d)>}{
#var health {%1}
#var healthmax {%2}
#var mana {%3}
#var manamax {%4}
#var movement {%5}
#var movementmax {%6} } |
Thank u...
but it still did not work...
i can use the @health in my gauge to show the value?
i get a %1 |
|
_________________ HJB |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 7:22 am |
oh... is that a prompt, you might have to change the trigger state...
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
dagnon99 Beginner
Joined: 08 Jun 2005 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:30 pm |
how do i change the trigger state?
u guyz rule! |
|
_________________ HJB |
|
|
|
Guinn Wizard
Joined: 03 Mar 2001 Posts: 1127 Location: London
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:01 pm |
To create the gauges:
Code: |
#GAUGE health "Health" @health @maxhealth (@maxhealth/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE mana "Mana" @mana @maxmana (@maxmana/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE movement "Movement" @movement @maxmovement (@maxmovement/10) "" "blue" "red" |
To match the pattern (using regex instead of normal trigger):
Code: |
#REGEX { (?health:\d+)h/(?maxhealth:\d+)H (?mana:\d+)p/(?maxmana:\d+)P (?movement:\d+)v/(?maxmovement:\d+)V } {} "" {prompt} |
The prompt bit is already in the trigger above, but for future reference if you go to the properties of a trigger, then select the Options tab then you'll see 'Newline' and 'Prompt' boxes. Tick the prompt box as well as the newline and you should be set.
Hope that helps |
|
|
|
Guinn Wizard
Joined: 03 Mar 2001 Posts: 1127 Location: London
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:04 pm |
Sorry, I didn't notice one of the questions. You can display your health in the gauge just by putting the variable in the shown text:
#GAUGE health "Health: @health" @health @maxhealth (@maxhealth/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE mana "Mana: @mana" @mana @maxmana (@maxmana/10) "" "blue" "red"
#GAUGE movement "Movement: @movement" @movement @maxmovement (@maxmovement/10) "" "blue" "red" |
|
_________________ CMUD Pro, Windows Vista x64
Core2 Q6600, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8800GT
Because you need it for text... ;) |
|
|
|
dagnon99 Beginner
Joined: 08 Jun 2005 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:57 pm |
Thank you! Sweet!
|
|
_________________ HJB |
|
|
|
|
|