Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.     Home » Forums » zExplorer Discussion
Jimbus
Beginner

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2003 7:06 pm   

Is AC Explorer Extensible?

Hi,

I'm a builder on sneezy (sneezy.saw.net 7900) and there's been some talk about expanding and re-arranging the world because things are too cramped and enviroment don't always make sense with those in proximity. My take on the whole thing is that we need a graphical map of the world and a proposed map of the new world if we are to make things better. I'm not an artist, so I've been looking for something that would help me take zmud or pencil maps and build a reasonable photograph of the globe.

It seems that if AC Explorer could work with a zmud map and allow me to assign things as buildings, trails, roads, various type of terrain or whatever, this would be a tremendous help.

So, is AC Explorer extensible or do any of you know of some software that might help
Thanks,

Jimbus@usa.com

PS: Come try sneezy, its a groud up custom diku. Its a bitter more challenging than a lot, but its a friendly, non-pk atmosphere
Vijilante
SubAdmin

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:02 am   

I think what you are looking for is zMapper. It is designed to extend zMud maps as far as a person can imagine (and spend time creating). Currently AC Explorer is dedicated to the Asheron's Call game.
Zugg
MASTER

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2003 8:24 pm   

Also, there is zExplorer which is a more extensible version of AC Explorer that works with games other than Asheron's Call. zExplorer is compatible with zMapper and will also work with some server scripts that I'm writing so that you can set up your own map server on the Internet.

As Vijilante mentioned, AC Explorer is only for Asheron's Call, so you need to look at zMapper and zExplorer instead.
Jimbus
Beginner