|
getirdros@ |
Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:31 pm
need trigger help |
|
Vitae Enchanter
Joined: 17 Jun 2005 Posts: 673 Location: New York
|
Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:07 pm |
maybe a #trigger/#cond combo with the #alarm?
EDIT
crud, sorry about the posts. I know i shoulda been editing them. But busy at work and things pop into my head and kept forgetting to just edit |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:32 pm |
no worries about editing. ya an alarm would pause the trigger easily enough.
so just those two variables would work alone to run through the combos and wouldn't require anything else but an alarm or?
i'm slow, i know, i'm better at learning when actually shown so just reading to learn is harder for me. |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:47 pm |
would #STOP work? set it up so that every 10 combos it stops the run? i know there are a lot more that don't work that do so stopping it when one works would be good but infrequent.
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:48 am |
No what I meant was using a check variable and to set it with the trigger.
Code: |
#CLASS {StoneLock}
#ALIAS break {#FORALL @stones {#FORALL @stones {#FORALL @stones {#IF (@match) {#VAR match 0;#ABORT 1};press %i;press %j;press %k;#WAIT}}}}
#VAR stones {sun|circle|flame|crescent|lightning|talon|rish|rose|triangle|clenched|two-wavy|interlinked|leaf|three|two-stars|ship}
#VAR match {0} {0}
#TRIGGER {A strange sensation fills you as if you are moving but are you~?} {#VAR match 1}
#CLASS 0 |
For simplifications sake I've used a #WAIT in the break alias, this will wait until the next buffer from the mud is received and continue processing, bear in mind the caveat that comes with #WAIT but in this situation I would make sure nothing else was being processed while running the break alias so it shouldn't cause problems.
This all relies on that trigger only matching when you have successfully opened the stone locks and reading through again I still can't ascertain if this is true or not. |
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
Vitae Enchanter
Joined: 17 Jun 2005 Posts: 673 Location: New York
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:56 pm |
Getirdros also wants to log the zone that gets opened with which symbols.
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:07 pm |
Code: |
#CLASS {StoneLock}
#ALIAS break {#FORALL @stones {#FORALL @stones {#FORALL @stones {#IF (@match) {#VAR match 0;#ABORT 1};#VAR stone1 {%i};press %i;#VAR stone2 {%j};press %j;#VAR stone3 {%k};press %k;#WAIT}}}}
#VAR stones {sun|circle|flame|crescent|lightning|talon|rish|rose|triangle|clenched|two-wavy|interlinked|leaf|three|two-stars|ship}
#VAR match {0} {0}
#VAR stone1 {}
#VAR stone2 {}
#VAR stone3 {}
#VAR zone {}
#TRIGGER {A strange sensation fills you as if you are moving but are you~? Is this (%w)~?} {#VAR match 1;#ADDKEY {zone} {%1} {@stone @stone2 @stone3}}
#CLASS 0 |
|
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:12 pm |
logging would be handy but i'll probably put in a beep so i can tell when one is found and know to check the computer
|
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:15 pm |
so what you posted Taz will work on its own or do I need to combine it with something?
|
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:18 pm |
also gonna ask another silly and probably obvious question. for stone1 stone2 stone3 and zone, their left blank, am i to fill those in with anything or??
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:32 pm |
That whole thing works on it's own, copy and paste it into the command line and press return. When you come across a new lock just type in break and it'll spit out lock combinations until it hits the correct combination. At that point the zone name and stone combination are saved into a record variable (zone) that you can look at in the settings editor or peruse the help file to come up with an alias that will spit out the information for you.
|
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:33 pm |
and it'll pause on its own so i'm not spammed out?
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:36 pm |
Yes
|
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:38 pm |
thank you Taz and Vitae :). I'll let you know how it goes.
|
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:39 pm |
nope, spams me out still its just slower
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:44 pm |
There may well be a number of things wrong with it, it's not tested after all. What is the mud address and port and I can have a go and see what is wrong.
|
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:45 pm |
thelastsunrise.net port 9000, I'm on as Mordero so just give a shout. it pauses but not for long and just keeps going
|
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:19 pm |
also before i forget, one of the stones you named rish instead of fish
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:31 pm |
*lol* I put rish because your post said rish
|
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:42 pm |
oops, lol, i ment fish!
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 12:30 pm |
Ok a modified version as per your request on the mud.
Code: |
#CLASS {StoneLock}
#ALIAS break {press %item(@stones,@stone1);press %item(@stones,@stone2);press %item(@stones,@stone3);#ALARM "break" +5 {nextstone;break} {StoneLock}}
#ALIAS breakstop {#UNTRIGGER "break";#GAG}
#ALIAS breakreset {stone3=1;stone2=1;stone1=1}
#ALIAS nextstone {#IF (@stone3 = 16) {stone3 = 1;#IF (@stone2 = 16) {stone2 = 1;#IF (@stone1 = 16) {stone1 = 1} {#ADD stone1 1}} {#ADD stone2 1}} {#ADD stone3 1}}
#ALIAS stonesfor {#IF (%iskey(@zone,"%1")) {#SHOW Stone info for %1: %expandlist(%exec("#forall @zone.%1 {%item(@stones,%i)}")," ")} {#SHOW Stone info for %1: Not recorded yet}}
#VAR stones {sun|circle|flame|crescent|lightning|talon|fish|rose|triangle|clenched|two-wavy|interlinked|leaf|three|two-stars|ship}
#VAR stone1 {1}
#VAR stone2 {1}
#VAR stone3 {1}
#VAR zone {}
#TRIGGER {A strange sensation fills you as if you are moving but are you~? Is this (%w)~?} {#ADDKEY {zone} {%1} {@stone1|@stone2|@stone3}}
#CLASS 0 |
I've not managed to test online but everything offline seems to work so it should work very nicely. I'll explain when I log on next which commands do what. |
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:59 pm |
ok so i installed version 7.21, shall see how it goes. odd, its just doing press with no stone name after it. ok its working now. still not sure how its going to save all the stone names as so far the logging doesn't seem to work right but shall have to wait and see i guess. maybe the newer version will work.
|
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:09 pm |
ya i'm a goof, forgot to change the ~s you used in A strange sensation fills you as if you are moving but are you? Is this blah? to *, sighs, oy me. hopefully will work now, coughs.
edit: nope not logging it properly still and i double checked that i adjusted the line properly. tried to add a #BEEP at the end so i could hear when it hits one, that isn't going either |
|
|
|
Vitae Enchanter
Joined: 17 Jun 2005 Posts: 673 Location: New York
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:19 pm |
I'll take a guess that:
break starts the process
breakreset rolls back everything to the beginning
nextstone is the rotator (for lack of a better word..and coffee)
stonesfor will show you the combination needed to get to a particular zone
breakstop stops the #alarm. |
|
|
|
getirdros@ Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 43
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:21 pm |
yes but stonesfor doesn't show me anything logged and when i check the stones3 has logged the wrong stone and zone shows nothing at all
dropping brackets around the %w works for the trigger now, A strange sensation fills you as if you are moving but are you? Is this %w?
edit ya still not logging it properly but as long as i'm atk and hear the sound i can scroll back up. :) |
|
|
|
Vitae Enchanter
Joined: 17 Jun 2005 Posts: 673 Location: New York
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:47 pm |
how the heck do you talk on there?
Created a char and tried to send you a tell or to even talk on OOC and says
The gods have revoked your channel priviliges.
wtf, that was in the 1st seconds that i logged in...i couldn't have done anything THAT bad yet.... |
|
|
|
|
|