|
fawn Newbie
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 3 Location: Jacksonville
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 8:09 pm
[b]Zmud chests picking trigger[/b] |
I need to come up with a trigger that will help me pick the combonation on my chest.
Command i type to unlock chests:
Turn chest to 123
"123" is some random 3 digit number. If the number enter is the corrent combination, the command the chest unlocks, if the 3 digit number is not the correct combo then the phrase:
The chest self-locked itself!
Then I have to wait 1 minute untik the chest can be opened again.
I want the trigger to start at 100 and everytime it fails start at the next number 101, 102, 103
Any help would be appricieated.
Fawn |
|
|
|
DeathDealer Adept
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 268
|
|
_________________
|
|
|
|
Maelstrom Apprentice
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 158
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:15 pm |
Try this one also... might need a little tweaking
#ALIAS pickit {#CLASS breaker {1};#SEND {Turn chest to @combo}}
#CLASS breaker
#VAR combo {100} {100}
#TRIGGER {^The chest self-locked itself!$} {#ALARM +66 {#ADD combo {1};#SEND {Turn chest to @combo}}}}
#CLASS 0 |
|
|
|
DeathDealer Adept
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 268
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:21 pm |
prolly a silly question on my part, but why have the class in the alias?
won't it just constantly be making the class uselessly?
#CLASS breaker
#VAR combo {100} {100}
#ALIAS pickit {#SEND {Turn chest to @combo}}
#TRIGGER {^The chest self-locked itself!$} {#ALARM +66 {#ADD combo {1};pickit}}
#CLASS 0 |
|
_________________
|
|
|
|
fawn Newbie
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 3 Location: Jacksonville
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:27 pm |
when the alarm gets to the +66 all I get is "what?" at the command prompt. It doesn't automatically turn chest to the next number
|
|
|
|
Maelstrom Apprentice
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 158
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:43 pm |
Hey DeathDealer. The alias turns the class on. I was assuming for 99% of the time he wouldnt need this enabled.
Hey Fawn. In your original post you capitalised "Turn". In my mud this is an error as its case sensitive. Try it lower case to see if this fixes it.
For debuging purposes go to general options and enable echoing of commands to mud so you can see what its sending... |
|
|
|
fawn Newbie
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 3 Location: Jacksonville
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:47 pm |
#ALARM +66 {#ADD combo {1};#SEND {Turn chest to @combo}}}
@combo}}}
^ syntax error
this is the error that I receive |
|
|
|
Maelstrom Apprentice
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 158
|
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 10:10 pm |
Oops, one too many close parenths on the end... my bad.
#ALARM +66 {#ADD combo {1};#SEND {Turn chest to @combo}} |
|
|
|
DeathDealer Adept
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 268
|
Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2005 12:12 am doh |
Maelstrom wrote: |
Hey DeathDealer. The alias turns the class on. I was assuming for 99% of the time he wouldnt need this enabled. |
See, i knew it was for a reason
Lemme guess, the {1} part turns it on?
Still learning even after nearly a year on zmud, and loving every new thing i learn. |
|
_________________
|
|
|
|
|
|