|
rtatum Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2004 Posts: 45 Location: Houston
|
Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:27 am
Two keys to a variable possible? |
With a data record variable, I know you can store a key and a value, but is it possible to store two keys to a value...?
For example... I've got a script, thanks to a helpful member of this forum, that lets me store a name and associate a number with it... would it be possible to do something similar, only with two numbers per name? |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:33 am |
No but you can store a stringlist
#ADDITEM recname.valname {addthis}
#VARIABLE recname.valname {one|two|three} |
|
|
|
rtatum Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2004 Posts: 45 Location: Houston
|
Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:41 am |
Ah, well... nevermind, sorry... I figured out that I can store both numbers in one value, but thank you for the answer
|
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 2:19 am |
Ok I had a version that worked but I lost it I will rewrite it when I get back from work
|
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:21 pm |
Heavily Modified Phone Command *This is me Bored*
#ALIAS phone {
#IF (%null( "%1")) {~phone}
#IF ("%1"="store") {
#IF (%isnumber( %3)) {
#IF (!%iskey( @phone, %lower( "%2"))) {
#ADDKEY phone {%lower( "%2")} {"%3"}
#SAY Number %3 Stored to %proper( "%2").
} {
#ADDITEM phone.%2 {%3}
#SAY Number %3 Added to %proper( "%2").
}
} {#SAY %3 is not a number}
}
#IF ("%1"="edit") {
#IF (%iskey( @phone, %lower( "%2"))) {
#ADDKEY phone {%lower( "%2")} {"%3"}
#SAY %proper( "%2") Changed to %3
} {#SAY %proper( "%2") Is not a valid record.}
}
#IF ("%1"="delete") {
#DELKEY phone %lower( "%2")
#SAY Deleting %proper( "%2") From Phone Record.
}
#IF ("%1"="call") {~phone call %item( %db( @phone, %lower( "%2")), %if( %null( %3), 1, %3))}
#IF ("%1"="qcall") {~phone call %2}
#IF ("%1"="list") {
#SAY
#LOOPDB @phone {#SAY %if( %mod( %iskey( @phone, %lower( %key)), 2), %ansi( 7) , %ansi( 15))%proper( %key) %repeat( " ", %eval( 20-%len( %key)))%replace( %val, "|", %cr%repeat( " ", 21))%ansi( default)}
}
}
Used Pretty Print
Syntax Colourizer
"Phone Store Name #####" automaticly adds the second(or more) number if the name is already in the Record.
"Phone Edit Name #####" Allows you to change the number(s) to the new number
"Phone Call Name" Calls the first number for name
"Phone Call Name 2" Calls Number the 2nd number from the record. replace 2 with position in list of number to call.
"Phone Qcall ######" Quickley calls a number without adding it. (Plain phone call mud command)
The Phone alias has some simple error checking but in NO way is complete.
The Phone alias uses a DUMB notification system It doesn't check to make sure it worked.
If you need anymore help ask on the forums or PM me.
EDIT: Added in change from post below and also colorized it. |
|
|
|
rtatum Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2004 Posts: 45 Location: Houston
|
Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:46 pm |
Ahh, very nice... just one visual tweak to phone list I would like to try...
If you have multiple numbers stored to a name, you have it set to display like:
Name-----------numberone - numbertwo
Name2----------numberone
Would it be possible to instead display it like this?
Name-----------numberone
---------------numbertwo
---------------etc......
Name2----------numberone
I like like to have things orderly like that
edit: Well I can't get it to align, but you get the idea... and the dashes are there just because I can't use repeated spaces.... but like it is now, only the new number on the next line instead of the same line |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:34 am |
#LOOPDB @phone {#SAY %if( %mod( %iskey( @phone, %lower( %key)), 2), %ansi( 7) , %ansi( 15))%proper( %key) %repeat( " ", %eval( 20-%len( %key)))%replace( %val, "|", %cr%repeat(" ",21))%ansi( default)}
|
|
|
|
|
|