|
fasad Beginner
Joined: 07 Dec 2003 Posts: 16 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2003 11:34 pm
xyz coords |
seems no matter how many times try to read the help files
I get confused
how would i put this whole line into a variable
Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400
the numbers being @x @y @z coords
theres an extrapolate command
that gives this info about an orbiting planet
and i want to put the planet and its xyz into a single variable when i use the command extrapolate
I also need to beable to set a trigger that sends
course @xyz
heres what happens
F:extrapolate kash
M:You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400|
----------------------------------------
f:calculate kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10100 because i have to be 300 away
M: hyperspace set
f: hyper |
|
|
|
Toetag Magician
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 356 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2003 11:40 pm |
Same format as the other question you posted:
#VAR Kashyyyk {Kashyyyk 2300-34580 10400} |
|
|
|
Toetag Magician
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 356 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 12:46 am |
#VAR x {2300}
#VAR y {34560}
#VAR z {10400}
#var tempZ
#MATH tempZ (z -300)
#VAR kashyyyk {Kashyyyk @x - @y @tmepZ)
|
|
|
|
fasad Beginner
Joined: 07 Dec 2003 Posts: 16 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 11:58 pm |
M:You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400|
----------------------------------------
the X Y z changes so i need to put capture them into the @x @y @z variables off a trigger from [ You calculate the planets current coordinates] |
|
|
|
fasad Beginner
Joined: 07 Dec 2003 Posts: 16 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 12:04 am |
realy i need the triiger to work like this
You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400|
----------------------------------------
^sent from the mud
#trigger {You calculate the planets current coordinates}
capture (@planet) (@x @Y @z)
so i can
calc @planet @x @y @tempz -300
then i have another trigger that will
course @x @y @z
would i use %line1 %line2 %line3?
Thanks again I realy appriciate the help |
|
|
|
TonDiening GURU
Joined: 26 Jul 2001 Posts: 1958 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 12:28 am |
#TRIGGER {You calculate the planets current coordinates} {}
#COND {~|(*) (%n) (%n) (%n)~|} {calc %1 %2 %3 %eval(%4-300);#TEMP AutoCourseSetter {You come out of hyperpace mud output message here} {course %1 %2 %3 %4}}
You could also make a bunch of #MENU choices for your destinations:
#MENU {"Kashyyyk"} {calc Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10100;#TEMP AutoCourseSetter {You come out of hyperpace mud output message here} {course Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400}} |
|
|
|
fasad Beginner
Joined: 07 Dec 2003 Posts: 16 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:58 am |
hey Ton your thing isn't working
|
|
|
|
TonDiening GURU
Joined: 26 Jul 2001 Posts: 1958 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 6:48 am |
Code: |
You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400|
----------------------------------------
|
I'd hazzard your paste isn't right
What is the ip/port? |
|
|
|
fasad Beginner
Joined: 07 Dec 2003 Posts: 16 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 5:07 am |
darkwars.wolfpaw.net 4848
perhaps I could
put the @planet @x @y @z
into an alias?
#alias hjump {calc @planet @x @y @tempz}
still the problem is capturing all four variables[:(!] |
|
|
|
Toetag Magician
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 356 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 2:37 pm |
can you give a few example outputs of the "You calculate the planets current coordinate" lines? So we can see the basic output and see if it's standard throughout?
|
|
|
|
Toetag Magician
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 356 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 3:02 pm |
This will work on it if all the spacing is as above EVERYTIME!
Trigger:
M:You calculate the planets current coordinates$(*)$~|(%w) (%d) -(%d) (%d)~|$(*)$
Value:
#VAR planet %2
#VAR xcord %3
#VAR ycord %4
#var zcord %5
#SHOW Planet: @planet X: @xcord Y: @ycord Z: @zcord
This was tested with 6.66 offline with the pattern:
M:You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Kashyyyk 2300 -34580 10400|
----------------------------------------
Resulted in the following text:
Planet: Kashyyyk X: 2300 Y: 34580 Z: 10400
On a side note, is the 2nd coordinate a negative value or is the dash a seperator? if that's a negative and not a dash, change the trigger to:
M:You calculate the planets current coordinates$(*)$~|(%w) (%d) (*) (%d)~|$(*)$
Changing the trigger with the offline testing resulted in the following text:
Planet: Kashyyyk X: 2300 Y: -34580 Z: 10400 |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 8:27 pm |
Things to keep in mind:
This is a formatted output which uses multiple spaces to put the numbers into specific columns. The spaces won't be the same every time
The forum doesn't display multiple spaces, but they can be seen by using the Reply with Quote http://www.zuggsoft.com/forum/icon_reply_topic.gif" border="0" /> icon. The original question does include the proper spacing
This is a three-axis coordinate system
If one coordinate can be negative, then probably any of them can be, so the better choice for numeric wildcards would be %n rather than %d
The length of each coordinate can vary from a minimum of four or less (shortest shown is 2300 but no reason to think it couldn't go to one digit) to a maximum of 6 or more (longest is -34580 which is 5 digits plus a sign)
Since the length of each coordinate can vary, the number of spaces between them can also be expected to vary, and the pattern should take this into account
f: stands for "fasad types this and sends it to the MUD"
m: stands for "the MUD sends this back to fasad"
Probably neither the f: nor the m: will actually be shown
So, here's what's apparently needed:
fasad types in a short command (an alias) and the destination
The alias sends the extrapolate command
The MUD returns the coordinates
A trigger gets the coordinates and sends back the calculate command, with the z-coord offset by 300
The MUD returns hyperspace set
A trigger sends the hyper command
Here's the script, paste it into your command line (the main screen, not the settings editor)
#AL go {#T+ AutoCourse;extrapolate}
#CLASS AutoCourse disable
#TR {~|(*) (%n)%s(%n)%s(%n)~|} {calculate %trim( %1) %2 %3 %eval(%4 - 300)}
#TR {hyperspace set} {#T- AutoCourse;hyper}
#CLASS 0 |
|
|
|
fasad Beginner
Joined: 07 Dec 2003 Posts: 16 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 2:31 am |
lightbulb,
this script Works great on Kashyyyk but I can't get it to work on other planets
heres 3 different extrapolate results
You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|wayland 2200 -1560 14040|
----------------------------------------
You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Coruscant 1000 -1320 7800 |
----------------------------------------
You calculate the planets current coordinates
----------------------------------------
|Adari 1800 -1560 24960|
----------------------------------------
once I come out of hyper space I'll need to reuse the extrapolated coords to set a course with the exact coords extrapolated without the neg 300 |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 3:21 am |
Using your sample output, I had no problems with Wayland or Adari, but Coruscant didn't work. A quick look to see what was different shows that Coruscant's coordinates finish with space between the final coordinate and the |. The fix is simple -- remove the | at the end of the pattern.
If you want to reuse the coordinates, you'll need to add variable commands.
Amended script:
#AL go {#T+ AutoCourse;extrapolate}
#CLASS AutoCourse disable
#TR {~|(*) (%n)%s(%n)%s(%n)} {#VAR AutoCoursePlanet {%1};#VAR AutoCourseX %2;#VAR AutoCourseY %3;#VAR AutoCourseZ %4;calculate %trim( %1) %2 %3 %eval(%4 - 300)}
#TR {hyperspace set} {#T- AutoCourse;hyper}
#CLASS 0
NOTE: There's nothing special about the names I pick for things. Feel free to use your own names for aliases, classes, and triggers. Just make sure you change anything that refers to those names also (the #T+ and #T- commands in this script). |
|
|
|
|
|