|
Feanor Novice
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 3:13 am
Need help with looting alias/trigger |
I can't seem to figure out how to approach this so I am going to post the two ideas I've had and see which ball anyone runs with.
I want to get all pouches of gold, coin purses, piles of coins, and moneybags. Sending the "item" command to the mud returns:
You see
1. a Pouch of gold
2. some light Chainmail (2 +0)
3. some Coins
4. a Pouch of gold
5. a Pouch of gold
6. some light Chainmail (2 +0)
7. a steel Ring
8. a Coin purse
9. a Moneybag
10. a Pouch of gold
11. a Pouch of gold
12. a Moneybag
13. a Pouch of gold
14. a Coin purse
15. a Moneybag
16. a Bag o' gems
17. a Pouch of gold
18. a Pouch of gold
19. a Pouch of gold
20. a Pouch of gold
Twenty items max in a room. I can "get" "pouch", "money", and "coin" to pick up the cash.
OR
Without looking I can "get pouch", etc.
If the item isn't there the MUD output is:
I don't see the 'money'.
Or pouch or coin.
I was thinking of an alias "loot" that would use the #until command with the "I don't see..." to turn off the loop, but I'm having problems figuring out which to use, loop, repeat, etc. I also need a 2 second delay after picking up each item, and #wait doesn't seem to be doing what I expect it to, either.
Ideas, comments, suggestions? |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 6:47 am |
There is almost never a reason to use #WAIT. So I will write a setup with an alarm. I will be using something like your second idea, because sending item, capturing and processing the list will take longer then just catching the 'not here' message.
#CLASS LootGrabber
#ALIAS loot {get money;#T+ LootAlarm}
#TR {^I don't see the 'money'.$} {#T- LootAlarm}
#ALARM "LootAlarm" {*2} {get money}
#CLASS 0 |
|
|
|
Feanor Novice
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 7:44 am |
Ok, I think I see where this is going. Since I have to pick up all three (money, pouch, coin) do I have to write three Alarms
CoinAlarm
MoneyAlarm
PouchAlarm
and enable them sequentially? |
|
|
|
TonDiening GURU
Joined: 26 Jul 2001 Posts: 1958 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 9:48 am |
#ALIAS doloot {#T+ DoLoot;l}
#TRIGGER {You see} {#VAR V_DoLoot 0;#TEMP DoLootEndTrig {^$} {#T- DoLoot}} "DoLoot"
#TRIGGER {~. a Pouch of gold$} {#ALARM +@V_DoLoot {#SEND {get pouch}};#ADD V_DoLoot 2} "DoLoot"
#TRIGGER {~. some Coins$} {#ALARM +@V_DoLoot {#SEND {get coins}};#ADD V_DoLoot 2} "DoLoot"
#TRIGGER {~. a Coin purse$} {#ALARM +@V_DoLoot {#SEND {get purse}};#ADD V_DoLoot 2} "DoLoot"
#TRIGGER {~. a Moneybag$} {#ALARM +@V_DoLoot {#SEND {get moneybag}};#ADD V_DoLoot 2} "DoLoot"
How about something like that.
Ton Diening |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 7:05 pm |
A single alarm can cover all three if you use a variable as the item to get.
#CLASS LootGrabber
#ALIAS loot {#VAR loot money;#T+ LootAlarm}
#TR {^I don't see the '@loot'.$} {#IF (@loot = "coin") {#T- LootAlarm};#IF (@loot = "pouch") {#VAR loot coin};#IF (@loot = "money") {#VAR loot pouch}}
#ALARM "LootAlarm" {*2} {get @loot}
#CLASS 0
#T- LootAlarm
LightBulb
Advanced Member |
|
|
|
Feanor Novice
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2003 10:32 pm |
Thanks for the timely help, Lightbulb.
Where do I enter this info? I tried pasting it into zMUD's command line but it didn't work. |
|
|
|
doomfyre Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 152 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2003 10:58 pm |
You have to type loot to activate this. It doesn't work automatically.
|
|
|
|
Feanor Novice
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2003 4:47 pm |
I understand that, I can't get it to work at all, so I don't understand where to enter all the trigger setup info.
I have used zMUD since 3.x and registered 4.x. However it has been since about 4.x since I have used it regularly and there have been numerous changes in changing the class of a trigger and many other things I used to take for granted.
Lightbulb, I don't understand what the
#CLASS 0
does. I have seen that there is a place in the Class dialogs to enter, what? Scripts? And on that tab is #Class 0......
signed,
Clueless |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2003 5:36 pm |
It's written to be pasted into zMUD's command line. It's just a slight modification to Vijilante's script so that it will get all three items.
#CLASS 0 returns the default class to the None class. It terminates the earlier #CLASS LootGrabber which made LootGrabber the default class.
quote: The #CLASS command can also be used to set the "default class". The default class is used whenever a setting is defined without specifying a class name. Normally the default class is <None>. To set the default class, use #CLASS with a single argument, which is the name of the class you want to set as the default. To return to the <None> default, use a classname of "0" (zero).
LightBulb
Advanced Member |
|
|
|
Feanor Novice
Joined: 12 Mar 2003 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 6:08 am |
That did it! Thanks LightBulb! No doubt I'll have more questions later. :)
|
|
|
|
|
|