|
alptraum Newbie
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 10:50 am
script help wanted |
I hope this is the proper forum to post, wasn't sure, but it is script related.
What i need my script to do is take a range of zone numbers (example 1000-100999) and do a redit, oedit, medit, tstat for each number and save it all in a logfile for me.
Maybe i can put in variables for my range like this
reditrange = 1000 - 10099
oeditrange = 1000 - 10099
meditrange = 1000 - 10099
tstatrange = 1000 - 10099
I need to do a redit 1000, then q, then pause for 2 seconds, then redit 1001, ect ect. and then when it reaches the end of 10099 for redit, it will cycle threw and start oedit 1000, q, oedit 1001, q ect ect.
can anyone help me with this...im struggling so much to try and get this working. |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 12:23 pm |
{#ALIAS LogEdit {#LOG {%concat("Edits ",%time("mm-dd-yy"))};#VAR CurrentEdit {redit};#VAR EditList {redit|oedit|medit|tstat};#VAR CurrentNum {999};#ALARM "EditPass" {*2} {#ADD CurrentNum 1;#IF (@CurrentNum=10100) {CurrentEdit=%item(@EditList,%ismember(@CurrentEdit,@EditList))};#IF (@CurrentEdit) {#EXEC {@CurrentEdit @CurrentNum};q} {#UNTRIG EditPass;#LOG}}}
|
|
|
|
alptraum Newbie
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 7:20 pm |
Thank you so much Vijilante, now im just struggling with how to actually load it. I put it in a script.txt file and tried to load it as a script but its not working...im a bit new to all this, the new zmud is way different from the old ancient one i used to use.
|
|
|
|
doomfyre Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 152 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 7:36 pm |
You should be able to just copy and paste that to the command line and hit enter, but leave off the { at the very beginning, right before #ALIAS. That is a typo i'm pretty sure.
|
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 11:36 pm |
Yeah I was a little burned out as I typed that. I just typed it straight in the forum, so there may be other typos.
|
|
|
|
Zodican Wanderer
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 56 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 12:24 am |
That seems a bit complicated if you ask me. ;)
You could much more easily do:
#log {%concat("Edits ",%time(""mm-dd-yy"))}
#loop 1000,10099 {redit %i;oedit %i;medit %i;tstat %i}
#log
Isn't that a bit easier?
-Zodican |
|
|
|
alptraum Newbie
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 3:40 am |
Thanks Zodican,
I was able to see your script try and do some things but it didn't actually do what it was supposed to. I need it to output redit 1000, then output a q to quit the menu, then to pause for 2 seconds, then change to redit 1001, output a q, pause for 2, and repeat all the way to 10099 or whatever level i put. Then when its done, Oedit 1000, q, pause for 2.
Your script tries to redit 1000 100099 times, but saves the same room to the log. |
|
|
|
|
|