|
Tigger Novice
Joined: 07 Oct 2002 Posts: 46 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 1:15 am
MAPPER |
I have been trying to use the mapper and the problem I have hit that I can't seem to fix is when I go a direction that isn't valid the mapper still puts a room there even thow I didn't move rooms.
is there an easy way to fix this?
Also how would I go about making a popup window for things like tells ?
(I know I don't have the exact mud txt but general commands/ideas is what I am looking for)
thanks
PS I am using zmud 6.16 |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 2:56 am |
quote:
I have been trying to use the mapper and the problem I have hit that I can't seem to fix is when I go a direction that isn't valid the mapper still puts a room there even thow I didn't move rooms.
is there an easy way to fix this?
Also how would I go about making a popup window for things like tells ?
(I know I don't have the exact mud txt but general commands/ideas is what I am looking for)
thanks
PS I am using zmud 6.16
#trigger {Text issued when trying to move an invalid direction} {#nodir}
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
doomfyre Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 152 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 2:58 am |
To fix the problem with non-existant rooms being created, you need to make triggers with the failure messages you get when you bump into walls and such, like so:
#TRIGGER {Alas, you cannot go that way...} {#NODIR; #NOMAP}
#TRIGGER {You need to fly to go in that direction...} {#NODIR; #NOMAP}
Without triggers like that, the mapper is just following orders basically. It stores those orders in a 'Queue' which can be observed in the lower right corner of the mapper window. Occasionally(sp?), you will have need to clear the Queue for one reason or other. You do this by double clicking that area.
As to the making a pop-up window for tells:
#TRIGGER {^%w tells you} {#CAPTURE Tells}
is probably the most simplistic. If you have a problem with it not getting all the lines, then you may need a slightly more complex trigger. |
|
|
|
Tigger Novice
Joined: 07 Oct 2002 Posts: 46 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 3:02 am |
is there a way to get zmud to close a window...I want to make a quest window that opens up and records quest info (know how to do that now thanks guys)
how about being able to have zmud close the window when I am done with the quest |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 3:27 am |
#CLOSE windowname
Most things like this are pretty obvious.
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
Tigger Novice
Joined: 07 Oct 2002 Posts: 46 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 3:43 am |
LOL I was just going to post that I found it....OK more reading helps before asking questions...thanks LB
|
|
|
|
Tigger Novice
Joined: 07 Oct 2002 Posts: 46 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 1:45 pm |
OK the map is all screwie...the directions are overlaping the city of mitgard is insane some e-w runs are 5 rooms wide some are 8 and it's killing the map...is there any way to fix this?
|
|
|
|
doomfyre Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 152 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 6:45 pm |
Sometimes you have to manually click and drag rooms to spread them out some. People dont always space everything out perfectly, and there is no way for Zmud to know.
|
|
|
|
|
|