|
mortie Wanderer
Joined: 26 Sep 2002 Posts: 73 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2002 3:42 pm
Trigger and adding the ID it |
Hi,
below is an extract of a trigger which i have in a flat file
#TRIGGER {^Aardwolf Aura of Sanctuary%s(*)%s%p(%d)%s(*)%s%w%s%w} {serial_number=%%1;autoswapping_lvl=%%2;is_already_worn =%literal( %%3);#if ((@is_already_worn != @player_name_with_wornflag) & (@autoswapping_lvl <= @currentlevel) & (@autoswapping_lvl > @auralvl_already_worn)) {#say %ansi( blink, bright, white)Changing over aard equipment;get @serial_number @item_container;wear @serial_number;#if (@currentlevel != 1) {put @previous_aura @item_container};auralvl_already_worn = @autoswapping_lvl;previous_aura = @serial_number};serial_number="";autoswapping_lvl="";is_already_worn=""}
NB This may look messy here but its all on one line and works.
This is part of a bigger script which is kept in a flat file and i just copy and paste to zmud when i want to install it.
As it is it works fine and the trigger is properly installed with no variables/arguments missing.
However i needed to name this trigger among others using ID, for another part of my script to work.
So the above trigger looks like this
#TRIGGER "auratrig" {then the above syntax}
When i copy this to zmud all the variable names are missing so it trashes the trigger.
I found a work around and that is to use the ~ (tilda) infront of all the variable names. With this everything is copied across properly.
My question is, Why with the introduction of the name to the trigger statment do i have to add the tilda to every variable in it for it to copy across correctly. I want to understand the mechanics behind it.
Thanks
Mortie :) |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2002 5:05 pm |
It looks like the answer is yes. However, if you use auratrig as a class instead of a label it will copy without modification.
#TRIGGER {^Aardwolf Aura of Sanctuary%s(*)%s%p(%d)%s(*)%s%w%s%w} {serial_number=%%1;autoswapping_lvl=%%2;is_already_worn =%literal( %%3);#if ((@is_already_worn != @player_name_with_wornflag) & (@autoswapping_lvl <= @currentlevel) & (@autoswapping_lvl > @auralvl_already_worn)) {#say %ansi( blink, bright, white)Changing over aard equipment;get @serial_number @item_container;wear @serial_number;#if (@currentlevel != 1) {put @previous_aura @item_container};auralvl_already_worn = @autoswapping_lvl;previous_aura = @serial_number};serial_number="";autoswapping_lvl="";is_already_worn=""} {auratrig}
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|