Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » Finished MUD Scripts
Lalaynya
Wanderer


Joined: 23 Aug 2002
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2002 9:14 pm   

Achaea Channel capture script
 
Ok, For those of you who wanted a script to capture the different channels in Achaea, here's my script:

 #CLASS {Cap} {disable}

#TRIGGER {^~((%w)~):(*)} {#var cap "%1";#class cap 1}
#TRIGGER {*} {#cap @Cap;#gag} "Cap"


The only thing that goes with this, is a line that says
#class cap 0
in your prompt trigger. (everyone has a prompt trigger already, don't they?)

Now, this will capture all guild tells, city tells, order tells to a window named the same as the channel. For something REALLY cool, add this trigger in to the channel window:

#TRIGGER {^~((%w)~):} {#sub %time(hh:mm)}

That will timestamp each tell(It replaces the channel name in the tell, but that information is already in the caption of the window, right?).

Lalaynya
Reply with quote
cowsflyin
Newbie


Joined: 04 Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2002 9:33 pm   
 
does anybody know a way to have the trigger pick up multiple lines when they exist?

I hardcode my imaginary life
Reply with quote
AzCowboy
Adept


Joined: 09 Nov 2000
Posts: 222
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 7:35 pm   
 
That script will pick up multiple lines...

When it activates, it turns on the "cap" class, which contains one trigger which captures EVERYTHING following it to the channel window...

It doesn't get turned off until you receive a prompt (Assuming you put the #class cap 0 in your prompt trigger)
Reply with quote
cowsflyin
Newbie


Joined: 04 Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 6:37 am   
 
Your right, i was not reading it close enough, thanks for the info AzCowboy
if you have any ideas for Achaea Zmud scripts email them to me, i've been writing a combat system, i tried the beta 6.35 ver and it is to inconsistent so im switching back to 6.16. Which do you use?


I hardcode my imaginary life
Reply with quote
Deeee
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2002
Posts: 1
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Oct 12, 2002 4:32 pm   
 
prompt trigger ? :D

God makes dinosaurs, god rejects dinosaurs,god makes man, man rejects god,man makes dinosaurs, dinosaurs reject man, and thus the cycle continues
Reply with quote
mauzl
Novice


Joined: 10 Oct 2000
Posts: 34
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 1:44 am   
 
Prompt trigger is something that takes the health and mana from your prompt, like this:

Trigger message:  

H:(%d) M:(%d)

Trigger Action
#var healthStat %1
#var manaStat %2
#class cap 0


[edit]: Put in code codes :)
Reply with quote
mma
Beginner


Joined: 15 Oct 2002
Posts: 21
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 11:17 am   
 
Took your script, pasted into a txt file, imported it, created a small prompt trigger that fills two variables with my hp and mana values and added the #class cap 0 line.
Loged into Achaea, but nothing happened, no output to a channel window.
Created a window with the #win command, but still no output to this window.

What did i do wrong? I am using zmud6.16. Hope you can help.
Reply with quote
mma
Beginner


Joined: 15 Oct 2002
Posts: 21
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 1:43 pm   
 
case insensitivity maybe ??
eg...{#var cap... {#cap @Cap...
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » Finished MUD Scripts All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net