|
reavor Novice
Joined: 31 Aug 2001 Posts: 48 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 8:24 am
Mob Database Help |
hi,
I am trying to capture 2 items from the mud and put into a database. Now along with this im trying to keep from adding duplicate items to the database. I have messed with and prob messed it up and now can't even get it to report to the database *snicker let along do a sort.
Here is the code im using..
Pattern:
^------------ (*) is Level (%d)
commands:
#t+ mobdb
dbmobname=%1
dbmoblevel=%2
Pattern:
$
commands:
#if (%find(@dbmobname) = "") {#var mobdb_temp_value -1} {#forall %find(@dbmobname) {#var mobdb_temp_rec %dbget(%i)
#if (%number(@mobdb_temp_rec.Value) = %number(@mobdb_value)) {#var mobdb_temp_value @mobdb_value}}}
#if (@mobdb_temp_value != @mobdb_value) {#var mobdb_newrec ""
#addkey mob_newrec Keywords ~"@dbmobname~"
#addkey mob_newrec Level @dbmoblevel
#new "Mobdb" @mobdb_newrec
#t- mobdb} {#echo Item already in database.
#t- mobdb}
in class mobdb
Something is wrong and i know it has to be simple i just can't seem to figure out why it isn't working correctly. Sorry prob something super simple, but im pulling out my hair ;)
Reavor |
|
|
|
reavor Novice
Joined: 31 Aug 2001 Posts: 48 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 8:31 am |
hi,
Sorry to bother you... i got it all figured out, i guess i shoulda put it on paper cause after i read my note i was like... oh duh!..
Thanks anyway,
Reavor |
|
|
|
reavor Novice
Joined: 31 Aug 2001 Posts: 48 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 3:09 pm |
hi,
Well i came accross another problem and this database stuff is new to me so im having lots of problems, here is the deal.
I want to kill a mob and log several things into a database about the mob i killed. Name, Level, Area, and mob vuln.
I have the name, and level so far, the rest ill somehow add later. Here is my problem. Lets say i kill a guard in one area and lets say it is level 20. The database logs the guard at level 20. Then i kill another guard in another area, same name but say it is level 18. It says mob already in database. What i need is a check to see if mobname exists and then check to see if it exists with the same level. or check the levels to make sure that if 2 mobs have the same name but different levels it will log both of them. Here is the code i have to capture hte name and level, and check the name to make sure not already in database. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
pattern:
$
command:
#if (%find(@dbmobname) = "") {#var mobdb_temp_value -1} {#forall %find(@dbmobname) {#var mobdb_temp_rec %dbget(%i)
#if (%number(@mobdb_temp_rec.Value) = %number(@mobdb_value)) {#var mobdb_temp_value @mobdb_value}}}
#if (@mobdb_temp_value != @mobdb_value) {#var mobdb_newrec ""
#addkey mobdb_newrec Mobname ~"@dbmobname~"
#addkey mobdb_newrec Level @dbmoblevel
#new "Mobdb" @mobdb_newrec
#echo Mob Added.
#t- mobdb} {#echo Mob already in Database.
#t- mobdb}
Reavor |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|