|
dracx Beginner
Joined: 14 Oct 2000 Posts: 26 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2002 1:03 am
Speed Menus |
I'm workin' on making my mudding experience more pointy-clicky.
I want to have things set up for the mapper, for instance... I've figured out how to fix the map easily when it wants to be dumb. A rewrite would be nice, I don't what he was thinkin' last time :)
Anyway...
I want to have sub menus for various things because I like menus. Since the CLASS method of making menus is supposed to be the most flexible, allowing you to have multiple layers and such, this is the method I would like to use.... Lemme dig up some code here.
#CLASS {SpeedMenus|Room Suff} {menu}
#MENU {Go} {#MAKEROOM %selword;#TEMP {~[(*),(*)~]$} {#NOOP %roomname( %roomnum, %concat( "[", %1, ", ", %2, "]"))};%selword} "" {Room Stuff}
#MENU {Set Description} {#NOOP %roomdesc( %roomnum, %clip)} ""
#MENU {Set Exits} {#NOOP %roomexit( %roomnum, %clip)} ""
#MENU {Set Name} {#NOOP %roomname( %roomnum, %clip)} ""
#CLASS 0
Ok, there is one alleged class of menuitems. I want 'GO', 'Set Description', 'Set Exits', and 'Set Name' to each be subitems off of 'Room Stuff', which will be available when I right-click on the MUD screen.
Why isn't this working for me?
Thanks,
Drac-X |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2002 1:23 am |
You need to create a speed menu which is not inside a submenu folder that will contain this submenu. Also, zMUD doesn't appear to like submenus which are inside other class folders, so you may want to move your submenu folder to the main class folder. After that, then you can do this:
#MENU "Room Stuff" {} "" "Room Suff"
Kjata |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|