Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zExplorer Discussion
FrancoisH
Newbie


Joined: 21 Feb 2004
Posts: 3
Location: France

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2004 5:46 pm   

Upadate AC Explorer 3.33 (a) ???
 
Hello,

I reinstalled my computer and I get a message from AC Explorer who tell me to update 3.33 to 3.33a... but I installed explorer from the last installer file available on your website, what's the problem :)

Thanks.
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 8:55 am   
 
Check the Help/About box and see what is listed. If is says "3.33" and not "3.33a" then you are still running the old version and should download the latest version and reinstall it. If the Help/About box says 3.33a then you are fine and probably just have a bad value in the INI file that tells AC Explorer what the latest version is somehow.

But my guess is that you really are still running just 3.33 and somehow the install of 3.33a didn't work or something.
Reply with quote
FrancoisH
Newbie


Joined: 21 Feb 2004
Posts: 3
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 3:15 pm   
 
I installed ACExplorer from the install file provided on YOUR website downloaded yesterday as the latest one... so that's really curious isn't it ?

The linke is to a 333.exe installer, not a 333a.exe installer :) I think it's maybe a bad link issue ?
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2004 3:13 am   
 
Sorry, my mistake. The actual AC Explorer EXE file was not changed in 3.33a. So, the Help/About box for it will still say 3.33. The map file was updated in 3.33a, not the EXE file itself.

Sorry for the confusion on this. It's been so long since the update that I had forgotten what was changed.

When you get the update reminder, just click No and it won't bother you about 3.33a again.
Reply with quote
FrancoisH
Newbie


Joined: 21 Feb 2004
Posts: 3
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 7:25 pm   
 
NP, but I still use it as long as it's the only way to get track active :)
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zExplorer Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted on Wolfpaw.net