|
gth Beginner
Joined: 17 Oct 2003 Posts: 19 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 12:23 am
map "level offsets" / "select all rooms in zone" ? |
Situation: teleport into a room, start a new map zone (level 0). Map a few rooms and levels up, only to find that you weren't on level 0 when you started -- actually more like level 3.
What I think you'd have to do: Select all rooms displayed at the current level (since you can't multi-select rooms across levels, can you?) and then use Edit/Move to move them up a level == repeat for each level.
What I'd prefer is just specify a level offset // or just plain modify all rooms, on all levels, at once...? |
|
|
|
Charbal GURU
Joined: 15 Jun 2001 Posts: 654 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 12:59 am |
I posted something that should help you in another topic and have modified it to only adjust the current zone:
#VARIABLE MapDatabase "map.mdb"
#VARIABLE Connection %comcreate( "ADODB.Connection")
#CALL @Connection.Open(%concat("Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=", @MapDatabase))
#VARIABLE Recordset @Connection.Execute(%concat("UPDATE ObjectTbl SET Z = Z + 1 WHERE ZoneID = ", %zonenum()))
#CALL @Recordset.Close
#VARIABLE Recordset %null
#VARIABLE Connection %null
#SAY Done.
Of course, you'll want to change the map.mdb to whatever your map database is. |
|
|
|
Vodoc Apprentice
Joined: 11 Apr 2003 Posts: 119 Location: Sweden
|
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 10:24 am |
Yes, you can multi-select rooms across levels.
Select rooms on current level, change level, hold down SHIFT and select rooms on this level, repeat. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|