|
GaidinBDJ Wanderer
Joined: 15 Nov 2002 Posts: 52 Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 7:19 am
Capture Trigger Question |
'k, how can I make a trigger where something in it may or may not be present?
One trigger for both of the following (with the 4 saved to a variable)
NRG:170/203(4-)
NRG:170/203(4)
Also, if something is tacked on to the end (enemy status) and I need to grab that too.
Any suggestions aside from multiple triggers would be appreciated. |
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 7:32 am |
Where do you want to capture it to? What do you want that window to be known as? For sake of examples here, I'll just call it Capture.
#trigger {NRG:170/203(4-)} {#cap Capture}
#trigger {NRG:170/203(4)} {#cap Capture}
I believe that should do what you're looking for, let me know if it's not working. |
|
|
|
GaidinBDJ Wanderer
Joined: 15 Nov 2002 Posts: 52 Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 7:38 am |
Bah, my bad, I should have been more specific. I'm actually capturing variables from a hpbar.
ATM, I have two triggers;
NRG:&%d{curNRG}/&%d{maxNRG}~(&%d{curEmit}~)
NRG:&%d{curNRG}/&%d{maxNRG}~(&%d{curEmit}-~)
Also, for the enemy status, it's just an extra entry on the same line, it somes like this:
T:smur:bleeding
And I want to capture whatever is in the "bleeding" part, but it's only there when I'm actually in combat. |
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 7:56 am |
I'm not seeing where there's a difference. #cap will capture the whole line, regardless of what is there, unless it is zmud special characters. So when you're not fighting it'll capture what's there, and when you're fighting it'll capture the added part because of being in a fight.
|
|
|
|
GaidinBDJ Wanderer
Joined: 15 Nov 2002 Posts: 52 Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 8:03 am |
Alright, I'm still screwing this up. I'm not trying to capture the line to a window. What I'm trying to do is extract the values from the text hpbar the mud sends so I can use them as gauge values and in conditionals. I would use the square braces [], but the help files says I can't use pattern matching inside them.
|
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 8:17 am |
Well, use your existing triggers and capture the values into variables. You should then be able to use those variables for the gauge values. Sadly enough I'm not totally understanding what you want done, so I can't think of any examples to go with this.
|
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 8:23 am |
You "make a trigger where something in it may or may not be present" with wildcards or by not including that part of the line in the trigger.
#TR {NRG:(%d)/(%d)~((%d)} {#VAR curNRG %1;#VAR maxNRG %2;#VAR curEmit %3}
#TR {T:%w:(%w)} {#VAR enemystatus %1}
NOTE: Variable assignments moved to Value field for ease of reading |
|
|
|
|
|