|
Rejar Newbie
Joined: 10 Nov 2002 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2002 11:56 pm
Setting up prompt(status line), gagging mud prompt |
Hi,
Want to setup a trigger or two, to capture my mud prompt into variables, so I can use them on the status line and gauges.
Prompt commands are:
prompt { %h/%H %m/%M %v/%V %e %g %q }
bprompt { %h/%H %m/%M %v/%V %P/%L/%b %e %g %q }
That is { hp/maxhp mana/maxmana mov/maxmov exits gold questime }
Exits are shown as NSEWUD
This is the mud output for the normal prompt
{ 100/100 180/180 163/163 U 24041 0 }
If I should add hp and such you can change it so I'd have to add that, so it'd be {100/100hp ... and so on.
After it's captured it.. I want it to #GAG the mud prompt so it doesn't clutter the screen, and gag only the prompt.
IF someone can please help with this, I'm certain I'd be able to do the battleprompt myself.. I'm assuming I'll make a second trigger for that? I've been able to set it up using #SETPROMPT and then postin the variables to #ST.. but that won't do the EXITS, and won't #GAG properly.
Any help appreciated..
Thank you. |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2002 4:37 am |
Yes, you'll need another trigger for the battleprompt if you want to capture anything after mov/maxmov. You didn't say what you wanted to capture, so I've assumed everything.
#TR {^~{ (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d) (%d)/(%d) (*) (%d) (%d) ~}} {#VAR hp %1;#VAR maxhp %2;#VAR mana %3;#VAR maxmana %4;#VAR mov %5;#VAR maxmov %6; #VAR exits {%7};#VAR gold %8;#VAR questime %9;#GAG} {} {nocr|prompt}
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
Rejar Newbie
Joined: 10 Nov 2002 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2002 10:15 pm |
Thank you for replying Lightbulb.
It really looks like that should be working.. but it's not. It's not updating the variables to the status line and gauges, and not gagging the prompt.. it's not doing much of anything it seems.
Any ideas? |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2002 11:17 pm |
1. Check that it matches your prompt, especially SPACES. If it doesn't match EXACTLY, it's never going to fire so it naturally won't do anything.
2. Make sure the variable names match what your gauges and status line are using.
3. I use similar triggers frequently. If it doesn't work it's for one of the two reasons above, not anything in the trigger itself. Of course, I don't gag my prompts so I can't guarantee that working...I don't think I've ever tried using #GAG with a trigger that doesn't fire on end-of-line.
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
Rejar Newbie
Joined: 10 Nov 2002 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2002 1:31 am |
Ah! Sorry Lightbulb.. my mistake. Last two, I used double spaces, instead of one. Works perfectly. Thank you very much.
Have another quick question, if you're going to check this again. My Zmud menu, you know.. File - View - Help.. etc. All changed to File. Still have the right contents.. just the menu names changed to File. All. Any ideas? |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2002 3:17 am |
quote: Have another quick question, if you're going to check this again. My Zmud menu, you know.. File - View - Help.. etc. All changed to File. Still have the right contents.. just the menu names changed to File. All. Any ideas?
Have you modified a file called zmud.lng? Try re-installing zMUD over your current copy anyway to see if that helps.
Kjata |
|
|
|
|
|