Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
Evangelist
Adept


Joined: 10 Oct 2000
Posts: 224
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2002 10:08 pm   

Capture not always capturing.
 
Alright, I am having a problem, and I am not sure what is the cause of it. I have a trigger to capture a skill list for each of the classes. Sometimes, it will capture every skill, sometimes it will not. I think it may be the way I have the trigger, I am not sure.

Here are the outputs.

Level 60

The level varies from 1-60


  Skill:               vanish    Current: 100 Max: 95 Mana/Bp: 0

Weapon: 1h long blades Current: 100 Max: 95 Mana/Bp: 0
Spell: continual light Current: 100 Max: 95 Mana/Bp: 5


Those are for weapons, skills, and spells.

To see the list I type showskill classname, so showskill elementalist would be to see the elementalist list.

Here are my triggers:

To capture the level:
Level &caplevel

The following may look complicated to some, but let me explain. I want to capture them into another window, formatted strictly into that of an xml file, so I can import it into an access database. Here are the triggers for that part:

Ok, well, I am unable to past them, I do not know if it is due to all the tildes or ampersands or what, but it will not display right, even within the confines of the CODE tags.



 Skill:         &skill  Current: &curr Max: &max Mana/Bp: &mana


 Spell:       &spell  Current: &curr Max: &max Mana/Bp: &mana


The code I have to get them into the other window works fine, but I believe they are not all being captured due to the capture trigger itself, just getting the data. If anyone has a concrete way to capture the above, (keep in mind, some spells have 2, 3, or even 4 words) I would be greatly appreciated. I am terribly sorry I cannot post the rest of the code, it will not work to my dismay.

Evangelist/Pernius
www.phidar.com/phidar.html
Reply with quote
Kjata
GURU


Joined: 10 Oct 2000
Posts: 4379
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2002 11:38 pm   
 
My guess is that your problem is the whitespace. Try these patterns instead:
Skill:%s&{skill}%sCurrent:%s&%d{curr}%sMax:%s&%d{max}%sMana/Bp:%s&%d{mana}
Weapon:%s&{skill}%sCurrent:%s&%d{curr}%sMax:%s&%d{max}%sMana/Bp:%s&%d{mana}
Spell:%s&{skill}%sCurrent:%s&%d{curr}%sMax:%s&%d{max}%sMana/Bp:%s&%d{mana}

Kjata
Reply with quote
Evangelist
Adept


Joined: 10 Oct 2000
Posts: 224
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 12:21 am   
 
Appreciate the effort, but it will not capture at all If I use those. Below is what the trigger does, in particular, this is for the skills.

the [ are < and ] are > in my script of course.

Doesn't appear to be anything wrong with the way I have it capturing. I had the same 'almost' capture results in 5.55 as well as 6.16, but neither would capture with the %s and stuff.

Any other suggestions?

#WINDOW testthis ~[NEW]
#WINDOW testthis ~[LEVEL~]@caplevel~[~/LEVEL~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[NAME~]@skill~[~/NAME~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[CURRENT~]@curr~[~/CURRENT~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[MAX~]@max~[~/MAX~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[MANA~]@mana~[~/MANA~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[TYPE~]Skill~[~/TYPE~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[CLASS~]@classname~[~/CLASS~]
#WINDOW testthis ~[~/NEW~]

Evangelist/Pernius
www.phidar.com/phidar.html
Reply with quote
AzCowboy
Adept


Joined: 09 Nov 2000
Posts: 222
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 1:03 am   
 
Ok, here would be what I would try:



#AL {showskill} {#VAR classname %1;~showskill %1}
#TR {Level (%d)} {#VAR caplevel %1}
#TR {({Skill|Weapon|Spell}):%s(*)%sCurrent:%s(%d)%sMax:%s(%d)%sMana/Bp:%s(%d)} {#WINDOW testthis ~[NEW~];#WINDOW testthis ~[LEVEL~]@caplevel~[~/LEVEL~];#WINDOW testthis ~[NAME~]'%2'~[~/NAME~];#WINDOW testthis ~[CURRENT~]'%3'~[~/CURRENT~];#WINDOW testthis ~[MAX~]'%4'~[~/MAX~];#WINDOW testthis ~[MANA~]'%5'~[~/MANA~];#WINDOW testthis ~[TYPE~]'%1'~[~/TYPE~];#WINDOW testthis ~[CLASS~]@classname~[~/CLASS~];#WINDOW testthis ~[~/NEW~]}
Reply with quote
Evangelist
Adept


Joined: 10 Oct 2000
Posts: 224
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 4:04 am   
 
Thank you so much, it works great AzCowboy. I just replaced the [ and ] with < and > for the xml tags, and I removed the ''. Thank you immensely though, it worked without any flaws.

Got all 1047 entries in...much faster then putting them all in by hand.

Evangelist/Pernius
www.phidar.com/phidar.html
Reply with quote
AzCowboy
Adept


Joined: 09 Nov 2000
Posts: 222
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 4:09 pm   
 
quote:

Thank you so much, it works great AzCowboy. I just replaced the [ and ] with < and > for the xml tags, and I removed the ''. Thank you immensely though, it worked without any flaws.

Got all 1047 entries in...much faster then putting them all in by hand.

Evangelist/Pernius
www.phidar.com/phidar.html



Damn, I'm good. I did that at work, in notepad. *snicker*
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net