|
miegorengman Wanderer
Joined: 05 Sep 2008 Posts: 53
|
Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2024 3:33 am
lua and python, what a world! |
I am using lua to active .bat and .py files. historically this has worked fine. I made a .py file that would send me emails and it worked (new cmud install since then).
the .py file itself works fine. it runs when i test it in Idle and when i double click/select and hit enter.
when i use
Code: |
#lua {os.execute("c:\Users\miegorengman\Documents\`python files\doesMyThing.py")} |
or just set the alias language to lua and use
Code: |
os.execute("c:\Users\miegorengman\Documents\`python files\doesMyThing.py") |
i get the cmdPrompt flash like it's running, but then nothing happens. it's almost like the .py needs a little more time to run but CMUD is cutting it off...this is conjecture but i don't really have any other ideas. I also tried giving the .py a layer of separation by using a .bat to run the .py...as maybe that would prevent the .py from getting cut short before it completes running. if i manually activate the .bat it works, the .py runs. If i use CMUD, same issue, CMDprompt flashes on/off and nothing happens.
does anyone have any ideas? thank you much :) |
|
Last edited by miegorengman on Sat Nov 23, 2024 6:22 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Sun Nov 17, 2024 2:09 pm |
That looks like unmatched parenthesis in both cases.
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
miegorengman Wanderer
Joined: 05 Sep 2008 Posts: 53
|
Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2024 6:26 am |
i wish that was the case, i just went back and checked and it seems i managed to typo them both creating this post. the script itself does not contain that error
i added the unmatched parenthesis just to see if i had copied that over directly and it would not fire. i remove it and it fires...though still with not result. |
|
|
|
|
|