|
kingdeath9 Beginner
Joined: 19 Sep 2011 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2020 8:22 pm
Cmud Mapper Fun |
Hi,
I've been attempting to figure out how to map a whole zone that is completely Other Style Exits. The other issue is that upon reboot of the mud the cells can change connections.
Example:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ixian Cells <<>> Cell Number: 134
/ <<** <<** <<** / In Beyond cells
/ (__)) (__)) (__)) /
/ /Blu// /Red// /Blu// / Blu CELL135 Multi Decell
/ (__)) (__)) (__)) / Red CELL117 Channel cell
/ / Blu CELL152 Multi Decell
/ / Blu CELL118 Multi Decell
/ <<** /
/ (__)) /
/ /Blu// /
/ (__)) /
/______________________/
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
CELL135, CELL117, CELL152, and CELL118 are the Exit Names.
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<trigger priority="10300" copy="yes">
<pattern>^Ixian Cells <<>>%sCell Number:%s(%n)$</pattern>
<value>
#var ICTSCELL %1
#tag %roomname(,%concat("Cell Number: ",@ictscell))
#tag %roomdesc(,"")
#tag %roomid(,%concat("ICTS",@ictscell))</value>
</trigger>
</cmud>
I have this that fixes the room name.
But everything I've tried to automatically make links, where it creates the links based on the CELL###.
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<trigger priority="10320" copy="yes">
<pattern>*%w CELL(%x) %w %w$</pattern>
<value>
#var CellExits %1
#tag exit
//#tag %roomlink(,other,%1)</value>
</trigger>
</cmud>
The pattern grabs the CELL###. I found that out by attempting to do #makeroom version. That made a huge mess though.
My attempt is to make it so I type "enter CELL135" and it'll create the room then add the new cell exits as Other so I can keep moving with it.
Is doing something like this even possible? I've tried a few different times before this attempt to no avail too.
Thank you for taking the time to read this .
Kingdeath9 |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 1:58 pm |
Theoretically possible, yes. But not the way I would do it.
This very much makes me think of the movie/book Mazerunner.
Assuming there are a static number of configurations for the zone, you would want to map them all, and put each one in a separate zone (thisZone1, thisZone2, etc).
Then it is just a matter of figuring out which instance of the zone you are currently in upon entering. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
symposes Novice
Joined: 26 Apr 2006 Posts: 34
|
Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 2:13 pm |
shalimar wrote: |
Theoretically possible, yes. But not the way I would do it.
This very much makes me think of the movie/book Mazerunner.
Assuming there are a static number of configurations for the zone, you would want to map them all, and put each one in a separate zone (thisZone1, thisZone2, etc).
Then it is just a matter of figuring out which instance of the zone you are currently in upon entering. |
This cell network has a static layout, but there are some rooms that drop in and out each reboot and connect to different rooms as well.
What were hoping to find is a way to use CLI to link rooms. so if cell 135 connects to cell 120, a single command that creates a two way link between them so that we dont need to do this all in a gui. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|