|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:50 pm
[BUG 3.34] Oninput vs exit name - priority |
So i have this south exit on one room where the command to use it is actually 'south enter'.
And then I have the following trigger to automate sneaking:
Code: |
<trigger type="Command Input" priority="260" id="30">
<pattern>^(%w)$</pattern>
<value>#IF (%reversedir(%1) AND @sneaky) {sneak %1}</value>
</trigger> |
Yet for some reason, the trigger is superceeding the fact that the exit command now two words...
The priority of the command exchange when the room name field is !%null needs to be higher than any user oninput trigger. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 7:54 pm |
I'm not clear on what you mean by "the trigger is superceeding the fact that the exit command now two words". Do you mean that this trigger is or is not firing? And are you typing "south" or "south enter"?
|
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:12 pm |
im saying that when i use key2 macro which sends the 'south' command
My oninput trigger (which only fires on single word commands mind you) is changing that to 'sneak south' before the mapper realizes that the actual command for this exit is 'south enter' (set via the room properties window) |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:29 am |
I see now. Mmm, I suspect that the priority there is intentional. It appears that the mapper does not check for direction commands until after all oninput triggers have fired. This seems like a perfectly reasonable choice, since the oninput command might be turning the input _into_ a direction command or path or something. You want it to work the opposite way. I can see arguments for the mapper doing it either way, and I can't see any argument which ultimately makes one choice inherently better than the other.
Let's see...is there a sneaky way to get around this...
How do you have your directions set up to handle "sneak <dir>" commands? Do you have a separate set of directions for this, or is "sneak south" one of the alternative names for "s"? |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:47 am |
I use the #ONINPUT trigger i mentioned in the initial post to convert default directions/macroes into sneaking.
Other then the @sneaky (boolean) variable which determines weather or not to convert it, there are no other settings involved. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 11:35 am |
What I mean is, how do you keep the mapper location correct? You must have some direction which allows "sneak south" as an alternate or else the mapper can't track you, regardless of whether you have an named exit. If you don't, then perhaps adding "sneak south" as an alternate to "s" will help.
|
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:03 pm |
oh i have a trigger on the sneak message that sends a #MOVE command
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:54 am |
I see. Hm. Have you experimented to see what happens if you put "sneak south" in the list of alternatives for the "s" direction? That should tell the mapper that this is equivalent to a south movement, and it might cause it to use the room exit command. If it works, it should also make the trigger unneccessary.
|
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:05 pm |
That does in fact prove to be the case.
Which is a great feature... but now i need to make my own directions package so that i can share everything together. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:11 pm |
I notice that copying settings from the English Directions package does not actually copy the directions, just the class folders.
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:49 pm |
Nope, they copy over. You can easily tell this by looking in the class's preview pane that lists all the settings it contains. For some reason, though, directions do not get included in the Show All functionality so in the Treeview it looks like the classes are empty.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:46 pm |
Yet when i go into the view menu and choose directions, then navigate to the new package i copied them too.... no directions.
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
|
|