|
estelle Newbie
Joined: 26 Sep 2010 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 11:23 pm
evaluating variables in the status window |
Hello all, my first time posting, please be gentle with me
I have a lovely status window in which I post the status of various buffs/shields, which are stored in variables. All this works perfectly, but I'm trying to get %if (or #IF) to work so that the color of the text displaying the variable will change depending on the state. I would like it to display the word "OFF" in red, and "ON" in green.
I have tried various ways to get something like the following to work:
Shield: %if(@shield="OFF", <color red>@shield</color>,<color green>@shield</color>)
to no avail. Is it even possible to evaluate variables in the status window? If so, can somebody show me what I'm doing wrong? Thanks! |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:51 am |
Try this:
Code: |
Shield: %if(@shield="OFF", %concat("<color red>",@shield,"</color>"),%concat("<color green>",@shield,"</color>") |
|
|
|
|
estelle Newbie
Joined: 26 Sep 2010 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:39 am |
Hmm...tried that and got this:
Shield: %if(@shield="OFF", %concat("",@shield,""),%concat("",@shield,"")
See invis:@sight
Resist:@resist
Strengthen:@strengthen
Barrier:@barrier
You see it gave me back the literal string, which was the problem I'd been having, plus it turn all the rest of my variable into literal strings too. Weird. Thoughts? |
|
|
|
Fizgar Magician
Joined: 07 Feb 2002 Posts: 333 Location: Central Virginia
|
Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 3:10 am |
In the trigger that you set the value of the variable with try this:
for the off trigger
Code: |
#var shield "<c red>Off</c>" |
for the on trigger
Code: |
#var shield "<c green>On</c>" |
or something similar. just add the color codes to the variable when it's set. |
|
_________________ Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32-bit
AMD Athlon Dual Core 4400+ 2.31 GHz
3 GB RAM
CMUD 3.34 |
|
|
|
estelle Newbie
Joined: 26 Sep 2010 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 3:40 am |
That works! Thank you!
|
|
|
|
Aerious Wanderer
Joined: 21 Jan 2008 Posts: 62
|
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:12 pm |
I have multiple status windows that use @variables..
Code: |
%if(%db(@prots,greater),%db(@prots,greater_name) " " %eval(@timer-%db(@prots,greater_start))~(%db(@prots,greater_history)~),%ansi(red,dark)%db(@prots,greater_name) " Off"%ansi(reset))@test123 |
Code: |
%if(%db(@prots,iw),%db(@prots,iw_name) " " %eval(@timer-%db(@prots,iw_start))~(%db(@prots,iw_history)~),%ansi(red,dark)%db(@prots,iw_name) " Off"%ansi(reset))@test123
|
This one is actually on the Status Bar.
Code: |
<send 'scrollfound=""'>@scrollfound</send> |
the @test123 thing is a variable that I have oscillating with "" and " " every 5 seconds (using a 5 second alarm) which allows my status window to update my timers every 5 seconds.. (only way i've seen to do this? |
|
|
|
Aerious Wanderer
Joined: 21 Jan 2008 Posts: 62
|
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:14 pm |
Ahh I see.. it was a variable assignment issue,
Glad you got it worked out! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|