|
Kromar Newbie
Joined: 09 Sep 2010 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:59 pm
#wa |
I'm new to this coding thing and I've been out of any kind of if or statments for years so please bear with me.
Right now on the game Inferno I have a weaver. Every time I push my needle or pull I have to wait a round time. As it stands at the moment I have my trigger set like this
wield needle
push needle on leather
#wa 45000
pull needle on leather
#wa 45000
unwield needle
however my round time is always diffrent. The only thing I knew to do was set it at 4500. This is what it looks like in the command
push needle on leather
> You wield a needle.
> You work a needle through some leather.
[Round: 22 seconds]
R> pull needle on leather
You work a needle through some leather.
[Round: 32 seconds]
R> unwield needle
You put away a needle.
wield needle
push needle on leather
> You wield a needle.
> You slip and stab yourself with the needle!
prick to right hand [Damage: 2]
[Round: 37 seconds]
R> pull needle on leather
You work a needle through some leather.
[Round: 35 seconds]
R> unwield needle
You put away a needle.
wield needle
push needle on leather
> You wield a needle.
> You slip and stab yourself with the needle!
prick to right hand [Damage: 4]
[Round: 30 seconds]
Any help would be great. I know theres a way to set it up to only wait the round time but I'm at a loss |
|
|
|
Aerious Wanderer
Joined: 21 Jan 2008 Posts: 62
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:46 pm |
your mud tells you the 'round 22 or round 36' stuff?
|
|
|
|
Kromar Newbie
Joined: 09 Sep 2010 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:48 pm |
The Round stuff. The second list is what I see on the mud the first is my trigger script. The round time changes all the time
|
|
|
|
Aerious Wanderer
Joined: 21 Jan 2008 Posts: 62
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:58 pm |
so you see 'round' but not 'round: 30 seconds'
|
|
|
|
Kromar Newbie
Joined: 09 Sep 2010 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 2:12 pm |
yes I see everything in the brackets
|
|
|
|
Aerious Wanderer
Joined: 21 Jan 2008 Posts: 62
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:04 pm |
then you want something like this... trigger on pattern Round: (%d) seconds
and have it perform
$temp = %1
#alarm +$temp {push needle on leather}
or something very similar.
you also will likely need something to pay attention to which step you are on, so that you can use the same trigger and substite @craftingstep instead of 'push needle on leather'.
Maybe that will help.. good luck |
|
|
|
Aerious Wanderer
Joined: 21 Jan 2008 Posts: 62
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:04 pm |
(( it did not seem to like the [ ] in the trigger, which will make it not really possible to trig off new line.. im sure there is some way around that.. but I forget atm :p
|
|
|
|
Kromar Newbie
Joined: 09 Sep 2010 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:05 pm |
Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
|