|
Fizban1216 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 170
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:41 am
[3.13] Clickable URLS |
Seems that URLS are not being highlighted any longer more are they clickable. Not sure if this is something that is affecting everyone though or possibly a side affect of the obnoxious pcre78.dll message I can't seem to get to go away.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:57 am |
If you are getting an error message about pcre78.dll then no triggers are going to work, including the triggers in the Clickable URLs package. You need to figure out how to get rid of the pcre78.dll error message on your system somehow.
|
|
|
|
Fizban1216 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 170
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:25 am |
Hmm, tried saving it to C:\CMUD instead of program files to see if it was a permissions error somehow, alas, it still popped up.
|
|
|
|
Fizban1216 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 170
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:59 am |
There has got to be something wrong with that .dll somehow, I took PCRE76.dll from CMUD 2.37, renamed it to PCRE78.dll and deleted PCRE78.dll and it no longer gives me the error. It also appears that everything works now.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:03 pm |
Do not just rename the PCRE76.DLL to PCRE78.DLL. Those are completely different versions of the regular expression library and it will cause you problems later. I suggest deleting the PCRE78.DLL and trying to restore it from the CMUD 3.13 file again to see if you just had a corrupted copy somehow. Also do a global search of your entire computer to see if any other copies of PCRE78.DLL might have gotten installed by some other software.
|
|
|
|
Fizban1216 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 170
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:27 pm |
Zugg wrote: |
Do not just rename the PCRE76.DLL to PCRE78.DLL. Those are completely different versions of the regular expression library and it will cause you problems later. I suggest deleting the PCRE78.DLL and trying to restore it from the CMUD 3.13 file again to see if you just had a corrupted copy somehow. Also do a global search of your entire computer to see if any other copies of PCRE78.DLL might have gotten installed by some other software. |
Searched, there are no other copies of the file anywhere, I have also downloaded 3.12 and 3.13 over a dozen times. |
|
|
|
Fizban1216 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 170
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:34 pm |
Also just tried extracting the file from the installer instead of simply running the installer and simply grabbed that file, as soon as I did it immediately began sending the error again.
|
|
|
|
hadar Apprentice
Joined: 30 Aug 2009 Posts: 198 Location: my apt, in california
|
Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:35 pm |
i noticed that sometimes only half of the urls were being tuned out for me http://textsnip.com/8dc159 like that, that was one of the more recent ones i have gotten but i have seen others its normally when sent on a channel by another person, if i make a url it normally shows up correctly http://textsnip.com/8dc159
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:40 pm |
I just did:
#SHOW "http://textsnip.com/8dc159"
in my session here and it worked just fine, so I have no idea what the problem might be. If this is being sent by the MUD, then you need to turn on the Script Debugger and enable the Raw Input/Output message and post the capture of exactly what the MUD is sending to display the URL. |
|
|
|
hadar Apprentice
Joined: 30 Aug 2009 Posts: 198 Location: my apt, in california
|
|
|
|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:59 pm |
The reason why CMUD is freezing is probably due to what I posted earlier. If you're capturing it to a child window, you'll need to disable mxp for that window, as it appears to be processing the URL twice. Once you do that, CMUD shouldn't hang for you any longer.
Charneus |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:16 am |
You have a trigger with a pattern of {^\chan ch=...} with some sort of #SUB command that is executing *after* the Clickable URL trigger is firing. It's your #SUB trigger that is somehow messing up the link.
|
|
|
|
hadar Apprentice
Joined: 30 Aug 2009 Posts: 198 Location: my apt, in california
|
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:49 am |
what charn suggested helped what is fireing is just
Code: |
<trigger priority="10" regex="true" id="1">
<pattern>^\{chan ch=([^}]+)\}</pattern>
<value>#sub {}
#if (%1!=auction) {#cap channels}
</value>
</trigger>
|
|
|
|
|
|
|