|
masterkrueger Wanderer
Joined: 24 Jan 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Hamburg
|
Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:41 pm
Running Functions from Imputlines not working |
Hi There,
i have a problem getting a little thing to work.
I wand to set the "Room short description" via alias.
#ALIAS id {
#if (%null( %roomid)) {roomid="ID"} {#echo "Room ha another description [" %roomid "]"}
}
The alias is not working either can i write it in the prompt like
%roomid( "ID") or anything else.
I've tried
%roomid(126 ,ID)
%roomid( ID)
roomid(...)
Nothing works. He treated it like its beeing a command the MUD did not recognize and says "What?"
I've tried other functions, all not working, if not used in program code lite %null.
But commands are working finde.
Any idea?
Thank you very much in advance
by the way i'm using ZMud 7.21 |
|
|
|
masterkrueger Wanderer
Joined: 24 Jan 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Hamburg
|
Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:54 pm |
Could it be that the mapper hat to be in write mode?
I tried #NOOP %roomid(,"test") , doesnt work either.
But when i set "Edit mode for my map" the String is inserted correctly.
Why can i insert Text manually, in read mode but not per scipt? |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:03 am |
The map has a locked state %maplocked() if it returns 1 it is locked 0 it is unlocked. You need to make sure its unlocked and then to be safe set it back to the state it was in before you script.
maplocked=%maplocked()
#CALL %maplocked(0)
stuff you want to do here
#CALL %maplocked(@maplocked)
First line stores the state of the map
second line unlocks the map
your script would be here
last line locks the map if was unlocked on the second line, or keeps it unlocked if you were in edit mode when the script ran. |
|
|
|
masterkrueger Wanderer
Joined: 24 Jan 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:32 pm |
Perfect, thats better than mine. I hab noch check if its unlocked already. Thank you very much!! Now i can set flags i.e. bunch of stuff is lying there and ran to the show to sell, then back with a click... take... klick ... sell :) Very nice Thanks :)
|
|
|
|
masterkrueger Wanderer
Joined: 24 Jan 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Hamburg
|
Posted: Sat May 01, 2010 2:16 pm |
I switched to CMUD some days ago. There must be some changes i cant make out.
The script discussed above was working finde undtil CMUD.
The following part has stopped working:
#noop %roomid(,%1)
i already tried to use the new form
#noop %roomid(,%param(1))
but it is not working. I tried to convert the %param(1) to String. But it should be in that state already am i right?
I can put any text in there and it's set as the roomid but not my aliparameter.
Any idea? |
|
|
|
|
|