|
AmongTheDecay Beginner
Joined: 25 Apr 2009 Posts: 28
|
Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:51 pm
Trigger condition |
Is there any way to make a trigger that fires only when another trigger or class is enabled or disabled?
|
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 2:50 am |
Not inherently. You can use a screen-only command like #SAY to provide you with a target point, though, which you would display in whatever setting you did the enabling/disabling in.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:30 pm |
In the current beta version, you can have a script which fires when a class is enabled, and another script which fires when it is disabled. This is how room scripts are implemented in the new version of the mapper. There should be a public version 3.xx coming soon.
|
|
|
|
wrym Magician
Joined: 06 Jul 2007 Posts: 349 Location: The big palace, My own lil world
|
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:38 am |
You might also consider using an #if and %class in your trigger script
Code: |
#if (%class("class name i want to do stuff if enabled")) {
script stuff to do
more script stuff
} {
stuff to do if class is disabled
} |
|
|
_________________ "To the engineer, all matter in the universe can be placed into one of two categories: (1) things that need to be fixed, and (2) things that will need to be fixed after you've had a few minutes to play with them" - Scott Adams, The Dilbert Principle |
|
|
|
AmongTheDecay Beginner
Joined: 25 Apr 2009 Posts: 28
|
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:47 am |
Thanks for the info.
|
|
|
|
|
|