|
Endalos Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 4:19 pm
Automapper - Lusternia |
I have spent the last two hours trying to configure the map settings and haven't managed to be successful yet. I have looked at other topics and can't find anything to help with.
When I use autoconfigure it successful creates a room and i can continue to create rooms with no problems, however trying to go back to previous rooms sometimes is successful, sometimes isn't registered on the map and sometimes ends up creating a duplicate room. I have move on room name for speed walk.
Any help is appreaciated |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 4:40 pm |
Duplicate rooms are created when the room name the mapper detects isn't the same as the room name stored in the database. Did you configure the map as per these instructions? If not, try that. If you did, take a look at the rooms in the mapper and check that their names are matching what the MUD's now sending.
|
|
|
|
Endalos Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:27 am |
Ok, I tried to get the Room.Brief to trigger
#TRIGGER {Room.Brief (%w)} {#VAR roomName %1} "" {telnet|param=200}
But it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Also looking at what the room's name is and what data it sends, it seems it's a period which is causing the conflict. |
|
|
|
Endalos Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:09 am |
I have looked into it some more and found I could maybe do the same thing with tag, although I am unsure how to change the colour codes so they can be unique for the title, description and exit.
|
|
|
|
illennium2 Newbie
Joined: 15 Mar 2009 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:58 am |
I've had similar problems. When automapping, if i walk into a wall the map gets confused and seems to be 1 step behind me from there on in. eg i hit a wall walking east, then walk north the map then adds a room east, then the next step i take will add the room to the north...and so forth.
|
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 7:03 am |
Illenium to avoid the problem you describe try using #NODIR
|
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
Endalos Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:31 pm |
Ok, I am slowly creating a very simple mapper and have found out one of the problems.
The solution I have created is as follows.
#TRIGGER {^(.*)..(road)(.*)$} {#VAR roomName %1; roomName = @roomName + " (road)."; %roomname (, @roomName)}
The problem now is that the %roomname function is echoing the new room name to the mud and thus triggering the trigger again.
Is there any way to make the command invisible (ie, it does not show up on the mud) |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 6:20 pm |
It's this problem. Use #call.
|
|
|
|
Endalos Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 6:45 pm |
Thanks, that worked. Now I am busy trying to get the whole thing tagged, but I still have the problem of being unable to find the colour code of the words. I have tried script debug but it didn't put the ansi codes there. Any more help appreciated. :)
|
|
|
|
Endalos Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 6:58 pm |
Ok, I managed to identify the colour and it is [33m
#TRIGGER {[33m(.*)$} {#ECHO (test)}
However, when I put this into the trigger (and make sure ANSI Trigger is on) it doesn't do anything, also when I do a quick test I get the following message.
Error in triggering pattern
Missing terminating ] for character class (9) |
|
|
|
gamma_ray Magician
Joined: 17 Apr 2005 Posts: 496
|
Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 7:51 pm |
That's because [ is a special character in regex, so you need to escape it like this:
In fact what I normally use is
Because %e will match the ansi escape character. |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 7:53 am |
To get the ANSI codes for a line, copy the line, create a new trigger, check the ANSI box and then paste the line into the pattern field - the codes will be added into the pattern.
|
|
|
|
|
|