Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » Finished MUD Scripts Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Full Throttle Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 11:56 pm
TMC Mud List Rankings
Fang Xianfu
GURU


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 5155
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:46 pm   
 
Are you sure that URL is right? When I try to go to it, I just get a redirect to the main site, and obviously a redirect is going to have a null responsetext.
_________________
Rorso's syntax colouriser.

- Happy bunny is happy! (1/25)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:04 am   
 
if you are logged into the game and goto
http://en.valael.org/game/inizia_crafting.asp?i=35&c=1

Then it works. its a link to start crafting, but you can't start if you aren't logged in. I know it works because as i'd previously said, i use it with #DDE Firefox WWW_OpenURL http://en.valael.org/game/inizia_crafting.asp?i=35~&c=1 and it works fine.
I just don't want a new tab/window opening up every so often
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:38 am   
 
Taz wrote:
What if you use msgbox to show what was received? Does it contain the same HTML as when submitted in a browser?

After objHTTP.Send~: you need to put msgbox objHTTP.ResponseText~:

EDIT: I just tested it. It gets nothing at all. Replace your server with www.google.com and notice the difference.


tried it and got this
Code:
#MSS {Set objHTTP = CREATEOBJECT~(~"MSXML2.ServerXMLHTTP~"~)~:objHTTP.Open ~"GET~", ~"http://en.valael.org/game/inizia_crafting.asp?i=6&c=1~", FALSE~:objHTTP.Send~:msgbox objHTTP.ResponseText~:Set objHTTP = Nothing} VBScript

BUT that don't tell me anything because the source for all thier pages start that way
Reply with quote
Taz
GURU


Joined: 28 Sep 2000
Posts: 1395
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:35 pm   
 
It maxed out the message box so store the response in a variable that you can look at in the Settings Editor instead.

Replace

msgbox objHTTP.ResponseText

with

sess.MakeVar ~"resp~", objHTTP.ResponseText, ~"_nodef~", ~"~"

instead and now that you don't get the visible warning that something has happened just submit the command once and check the variable. Rename the variable to keep it and submit the command again. Do this four or five times to hopefully overcome the captcha and compare each variable to see if they change at all.
_________________
Taz :)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:34 am   
 
Ok, it's become pretty official now....this method does not work.
the @resp var was displaying the Main Site's html.

So, what this means is that i'm pretty sure Fiendish's script DOES work, but it don't work for this site.
Reason I've come to that conclusion is this:

#DDE IExplore WWW_OpenURL http://en.valael.org/game/inizia_crafting.asp?i=2~&c=1 <--Works
#URL http://forums.zuggsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=11204&highlight=ddepoke <--Works
#URL http://en.valael.org/game/inizia_crafting.asp?i=2~&c=1 <-- Does not Work!!
Now the 1st #URL has an uncommented & and it goes thru (it also worked with a commented &)
The 2nd #URL both commented and uncommented both lead me to the Main Site!!

So, what I'm willing to say is that #MSS uses a derivative of #URL and hence will not allow the connection to this particular site due to something that they've got set in the code. WHAT it is, i have NO idea, but something blocks #URL BUT don't block #DDE in the least.
I included the beginning of the page. after that it's all game code, and some javascript and links to .js files. checked all of that and there's nothing in them about browsers.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"
      xml:lang="it">

   <head>   

         <title> Valel </title>
   
         <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7" />
         <meta http-equiv="Content-Type"
               content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
               
         <link rel="icon"
               type="/image/gif"
               href="images/favicon.gif" />
     
         <link rel="stylesheet"
               type="text/css"
               href="/css/style.css" />

        <!--[if IE]>
        <link rel="stylesheet"
        type="text/css"
        href="/css/styleIE.css" />
        <![endif]-->
       
        <!--[if IE 7]>
        <link rel="stylesheet"
        type="text/css"
        href="/css/styleIE7.css" />
        <![endif]-->

       
        <!--[if lt IE 7]>
        <link rel="stylesheet"
        type="text/css"
        href="/css/styleIE6.css" />
        <![endif]-->


Thank you to everyone that helped, but unless someone can come up with something else, i have to consider this code...busted :-)
Reply with quote
Fang Xianfu
GURU


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 5155
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:48 am   
 
Well, it seems to me that since they had a CAPTCHA there in the first place, that they probably didn't want you doing this anyway :P

If the CAPTCHA is only on there because it's on the rest of the site, for example, but automation would help, you could try to convince them to remove it from that part of the site. If they really do want to keep you from automating this for whatever reason, though, I think you're just going to have to accept that you can't do it.
_________________
Rorso's syntax colouriser.

- Happy bunny is happy! (1/25)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:19 am   
 
well, i CAN do it, with DDE, but that honestly sucks because it forces a window open and gets in the way of whatever else i'm doing.
Fiendish's way worked in the background and output nothing (meaning to the screen), so i was hoping to get that to work instead :-)
I have a question about DDE also, but I'm going to start a new thread since while it's based on this whole thing of mine, this thread has spun out of control from what it's original intent was. ;-)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:00 pm   
 
OR, i could have just as easily gotten iMacros for FireFox and not have 1,853 Tabs open in FireFox taking up 2gigs of Virtual Memory :-)
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » Finished MUD Scripts All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net