|
chris_c300 Newbie
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 10:59 am
Command Echo |
I am using Cmud 2.37 in Windows XP.
I know there is an option in Preferences -> Scripting that toggles command echoes to the screen. Is there an actual command I can use in script so I can turn the echo command option on and off? For things like:-
TURN OFF COMMAND ECHO
CLOT
CLOT
CLOT
CLOT
CLOT
TURN ON COMMAND ECHO
Thanks. |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:38 pm |
To turn off:
Code: |
#call %pref(EchoCom,0) |
To turn on:
Code: |
#call %pref(EchoCom,1) |
The %pref function can change almost all preferences, but it is hard to figure out the name of each specific function. |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 11:40 pm |
Bear in mind, though, that the MUD's then going to spam you with all those billion clots. Hope you have some gagging.
|
|
|
|
chris_c300 Newbie
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 7:07 am |
Ah yes, I know how to #GAG. Now I don't skip a screen whenever I clot. Thanks for the help guys!
|
|
|
|
harley Apprentice
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 Posts: 121
|
Posted: Thu Dec 25, 2008 10:14 pm |
Interesting i always used
#gagon
#20 xxx
#gagoff |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Thu Dec 25, 2008 11:25 pm |
You can also use #SENDRAW to send the command. This command sends the text directly to the mud bypassing alias checks, oninput triggers, mapper stuff, and the local echo. It is actually the most efficient way to do it.
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
|
|