|
Mustard Newbie
Joined: 12 Nov 2008 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:45 am
Newbie Question--"Look" and "Find Location on Map" not working |
I recently purchased CMud after having used a trial version of ZMud. During that trial period, I made a map on ZMud and copied a fleescript from a friend.
However, after opening the map in CMud, the "Look," "Find Location on Mud," and the fleescript don't work (I assume the fact that the fleescript doesn't work is connected to the fact that look/find location on map won't work). If I create a new map the commands work, however the old map's rather large and I don't want to go through all the effort of making one again.
Is there any way to get the commands to work in CMud on my old map? Please keep in mind I'm a -complete- coding newbie and know very, very little.
Thanks in advance |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:13 am |
Show us the script code, so we can understand what it's doing. CMUD has a few differences to zMUD, so some scripts need touching up to work. It's probably not related to the look and find buttons.
|
|
|
|
Mustard Newbie
Joined: 12 Nov 2008 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:16 am |
The script is:
Code: |
#CLASS {FleeScript}
#VAR OldFilter {}
#VAR OldMode {1}
#TRIGGER {^You flee head over heels.$} {}
#COND {^(*)$} {}
#COND {^(*)$} {
#VARIABLE OldFilter %mapfilter( )
#VARIABLE OldMode %roommode( )
#NOOP %mapfilter( {Name = '%replace( "%t1", "'", "''")' and Desc LIKE '%replace( "%t2", "'", "''")%'})
#NOOP %roommode( 1)
#IF (%numrooms( ) >= 1) {
#SAY Room found on map
#TELEPORT %mapvnum( 1) noclear
#QUEUE
} {#SAY Room not found on map.}
#NOOP %mapfilter( @OldFilter)
#NOOP %roommode( @OldMode)
}
#CLASS 0 |
|
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:28 am |
Did you configure the mapper? Sometimes just copy-pasting zmud files from the zmud directory to the cmud directory is not enough, you'll need to run the configuration wizard in CMud as well.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 3:01 am |
Remove the quotes from around the %t1 and %t2 and hopefully it'll start working.
|
|
|
|
Mustard Newbie
Joined: 12 Nov 2008 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 8:15 pm |
Re-configuring the map got the look and find room on mud working, thanks.
However, the fleescript still won't work, although it's doing something bizarre now--it'll change my location on the map, but always to the same room (a room which doesn't match any of the description of the room I'm in) in a unrelated zone. |
|
|
|
|
|