Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » SlightlyMorbid
Tarn
GURU


Joined: 10 Oct 2000
Posts: 853
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:07 am   

pending messages, difference between cancel and delete?
 
What's the difference between cancel and delete when looking at a pending message?

Hopefully both would keep the account live if a "death" message were aborted?

-Tarn
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:26 am   
 
"Cancel" will cancel the delayed sending of the message (like a 24-hour delayed death message). "Delete" deletes the message completely from the system. Do, "Delete" also "cancels" it, but also removes it from the entire email history. You can "delete" any message in your history that you want. You can only "cancel" messages that are pending. Cancelling a pending message moves it to the "cancelled" list in the email history, but retains it in the history.

Accounts currently do not get removed, even after a death message is triggered. That's still something on the to-do list.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » SlightlyMorbid All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted on Wolfpaw.net