Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum
Progonoi
Magician


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:25 pm   

[CMudPro 3.0] Room look-up with %mapfilter.
 
I figured I'd try CMud out now too, with all the major re-writes coming up Cool

However, stumped into something weird that I don't really know how to address.

Code:

#va RoomSearch {A dark alley}
#call %mapfilter(%null)
#call %mapfilter(%concat("Name"," LIKE ","'%",%replace(@RoomSearch,"'","''"),"%'"," AND ","ZoneID"," = ",%zonenum))
#loop %numrooms {#addkey RoomDB {%roomvnum( %i)} {%i}}


Thats the gist of a larger piece of script which makes Room Name look ups. The code above is how I tried if the major part works.
Which unfortunately doesn't.

I do the mapfilter call. Check that mapfilter is called how it should be. Then I do #loop %numrooms but nothing gets added to
RoomDB. Even doing just #loop %numrooms and waiting info to appear on main screen doesn't yield any result.

Needless to say, all this works 100% in ZMud.

There's most likely something I've overlooked myself because the lack of time at the moment I haven't gone through all the "script
conversion" steps I ought to under CMud. I did, however, run comp. report and even though it came up with some cosmetic things
I should change, this script nor the part above wasn't mentioned.

So I'm at total loss here.

Thanks in advance,
Prog
Reply with quote
Vijilante
SubAdmin


Joined: 18 Nov 2001
Posts: 5182

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:50 pm   
 
Hrm, look like %mapfilter broke somewhere along the way. I would suggest grabbing my Toolbox package from the library and using some of the searches it has in the MappingWidgets class instead.
_________________
The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:51 pm   
 
Have you tried this is 2.35? CMUDPro 3.0 is the first cut of the mapper rewrite and the mapper database associate has been changed. Knowing that difference will probably be useful to Zugg in trying to debug the problem. I haven't gotten my hands on it yet myself. But will later today. Good luck.
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
Progonoi
Magician


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:59 pm   
 
Hrm, unfortunately nope. I wanted to see how things work with first re-write draft, so I installed 2.35 and on the top of that 3.0 as Zugg instructed in the thread he wrote about releasing it.

Unsure whether I can install 2.35 somewhere separately though. I'm still running on evaluation period and haven't bought the product yet.

Glad to hear it not being the fault of my code's somehow. I'm not in any rush with it either way, it was just literally something I tried
as a very first thing right after map conversion to 3.0 had finished.

I really hope it to get figured out though Wink

If there's a way in can install 2.35 somewhere separately even while being under evaluation period, I'm more than glad to help out, too.

Prog
Reply with quote
Seb
Wizard


Joined: 14 Aug 2004
Posts: 1269

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:00 am   
 
Zugg didn't say you needed to install 3.0 on top of 2.35: he said it uses the same files, i.e. everything except for the map database file is the same, and if you have your data files located not in the install directory, they will be used by 3.0, so BACK them up!

So, yes, there shouldn't any problem installing 2.35 somewhere else, even if you are on a trial period. If you are on Vista, Zugg says don't put your _data_ files in Program Files, although I don't know why: 32-bit versions of Vista have a compability layer that should handle this (but I haven't tried it).
Reply with quote
Progonoi
Magician


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:37 pm   
 
Nods, I was just using the wrong wording, I suppose.

Anyway, I installed CMud 2.35 into a separate folder and tried out same script - and it Worked!

I'm more than happy to provide Zugg with complete script in case he needs it for debugging (though "test case" I provided should be enough for seeing what isn't working).

I won't be around few days until middle of next week though so this has to hold until then.

Thanks for quick responses,

Prog
_________________
The Proud new owner of CMud.

--------------------------------
Intel Core i5-650 3,2GHz
4 DD3 RAM
GTX 460 768MB
Win 7 Home Premium 64x
--------------------------------
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net