Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
ganre
Newbie


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Location: St Louis

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 7:43 am   

passing to a list
 
I am trying to pass all the vnums of a zone to a list, but am having a bit of trouble, it doesn't sound like it should be too difficult, little help, please? :)
Reply with quote
ralgith
Sorcerer


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 715

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:44 pm   
 
Well, do you want to do it via an alias, a trigger, from the mapper, what??

Here is an example alias I did up in about 10 seconds, no guarantees that it's perfect ;)
Code:
#CLASS {vnum Catcher}
#ALIAS cvn {#CLASS {vnum Catcher};#var tmpvn %subchar(%-1, " ", "|");#while (@tmpvn) {#ADDITEM vnlist %item(@tmpvn, 1);#DELNITEM tmpvn 1};#CLASS 0}
#CLASS 0


Example Usage:
cvn 22973 // Single vnum passing works.
cvn 22973 22974 22975 // Multiple vnum passing also works.

Other than that, we need a LOT more info to help you.
_________________
CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Mac and Linux CMUD Advocate
Reply with quote
ganre
Newbie


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Location: St Louis

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:32 pm   
 
What i am trying to do is make a trigger set that when turned on, grabs the vnums for the current area from the map, after that, it visits each room on the list, looking for stuff(ie, after it's populated the list, it goes in the room, gets all, if the return is No such thing to Take, it marks the room as empty, and moves on) if the response is that is too heavy, or that cannot be picked up(last one only valid if room is otherwise empty)mark inventory as full, plots path to shop, drops all, and returns to the last room visited. Now, i think i can do most of that, but what i can't seem to do is get all the VNUMs in an area passed over to a list, although the script you provided is really helping. thanks for the fast reply :)
Reply with quote
ganre
Newbie


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Location: St Louis

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:43 pm   
 
Apparently, Vijilante has done this before(it seems he's done quite a lot before)
Code:

#ALIAS getrooms {zonerooms=%mapquery(%concat("ZoneID = ",%zonenum))}


http://forums.zuggsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=29819&highlight=
Reply with quote
ralgith
Sorcerer


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 715

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:06 pm   
 
Yup, Vij has done TOO much sometimes ;) But it does help the rest of us. If you need anything else give a holler.
_________________
CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Mac and Linux CMUD Advocate
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net