|
Stowslee Wanderer
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 Posts: 69 Location: Watervliet, NY
|
Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 10:30 pm
A bit of a problem with a script |
When this Alias is entered as
#if (@OrganBalance=1 and @Stunned=0 and @Sleeping=0 and @Indifference=0 and @Aeon=0) {#if @Stupidity=1 {LiverSlice}}
It works as it is supposed to
But when I add another in this case "Affliction" it doesn't work at all. (See below)
#if (@OrganBalance=1 and @Stunned=0 and @Sleeping=0 and @Indifference=0 and @Aeon=0) {#if @Stupidity=1 {LiverSlice}{#if @paranoia=1 {BladderSlice}{#if @Epilepsy=1 {LiverSlice}}}}
Does anyone see something I don't? |
|
|
|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 10:52 pm |
You don't have spaces between your braces.
#if (@OrganBalance=1 and @Stunned=0 and @Sleeping=0 and @Indifference=0 and @Aeon=0) {#if @Stupidity=1 {LiverSlice} {#if @paranoia=1 {BladderSlice} {#if @Epilepsy=1 {LiverSlice}}}}
Each }{ needs to have a space between it, or it won't work.
Charneus |
|
|
|
Stowslee Wanderer
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 Posts: 69 Location: Watervliet, NY
|
Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 10:58 pm |
Ok, thanks that helped a lot. One other question, when I use that line. In the editor it breaks at @Stupidity=1 and goes to the next line and indents. Then sending the next set as instructions to the MUD. When I apply " " to the set it works fine, is there any way to disable the line breaks so this doesn't happen?
|
|
|
|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:01 pm |
Yes. Go to Options->Preferences and uncheck "WordWrap."
Charneus |
|
|
|
Stowslee Wanderer
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 Posts: 69 Location: Watervliet, NY
|
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 1:00 am |
Alright, another one that I can't figure out.
I'm trying to create a command that will read the following
H:100% M:80% B:100% XP:49% [db eb]
Which is displayed after each command is entered. How would I capture "H:" "M:" and store them in a variable |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:01 am |
#trig {H:(%d)~% M:(%d)~% B:(%d)~% XP:(%d)~% ~[[%w ]~]} {#var hp %1;#var mana %2}
See here for more info on patterns. |
|
|
|
Stowslee Wanderer
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 Posts: 69 Location: Watervliet, NY
|
Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 1:49 am I know its easy just don't know how to do it |
When I recieve a certain trigger I'd like it to skip the next line that occurs.
For example
**Illusion**
You are no longer Paralyzed
I'd like **Illusion** to trigger something that makes the You are no longer paralyzed basically invisable to the script. Any help would be appreciated |
|
|
|
|
|