|
Cronos Novice
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:49 am
Trigger Help Needed w/ Substitution |
I need help with a trigger. I had it working before but lost my settings.
In the mud I am able to merge two items together. For example, there are 10 items in a toolbox. If I have 2 toolboxes, one with 5 items and the other with 6 items. I can merge the two together so that now I have two toolboxes, one full one of 10 items and the other one with 1 item.
The syntax in the game is this: consolidate box 1 with box 2.
The problem is when I have many toolboxes, I have to change the numbers to match the corresponding toolbox. For example, consolidate box 5 with box 8.
I had an alias set up before where I would just type in something like: cb 1 2 or cb 5 8 and it would automatically swap the numbers into the syntax so that the results would be:
consolidate box 1 with box 2 or consolidate box 5 with box 8
Anyone know how this can be done? |
|
|
|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:31 am |
#ONINPUT {^cb (%d) (%d)} {consolidate box %1 with box %2}
That should work.
Charneus |
|
|
|
Cronos Novice
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:37 am |
I was looking at the help files and didn't see one for ONINPUT in the version of zmud I have. v4.62. However, I was messing around with it and from memory I think this was what I had before and it worked.
I created an ALIAS CB
#IF (%d = %1) {consolidate box 1 with box 2} {consolidate box %1 with box %2}
so I just type in CB 1 2, or CB 5 8
It seems to work, do you have any idea why the first part is there? (%d = %1)? |
|
|
|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:47 am |
Uh, not sure why it's %d=%1... that doesn't make any sense whatsoever. And really, you should upgrade to 7.21. You need to tell us what versions you have before you ask questions because we're not mind readers. :P If you want to use just the alias, that's easy, too.
#ALIAS cb {#IF (%isnumber(%1) AND %isnumber(%2)) {consolidate box %1 with box %2}}
That'd be a more efficient way of doing it, I believe.
Charneus |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:02 am |
Old versions of zMUD aren't supported. From a practical standpoint, it's pretty much impossible to support those old versions - the help files and forum threads relating to old versions are mostly long gone, and nobody remembers the exact syntax expected in a version that was released well over ten years ago. Taking a more mercenary view, if you've bought zMUD, the upgrade will cost you nothing and benefit you greatly. If you've stolen zMUD, why should we help you?
|
|
|
|
Cronos Novice
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:03 am |
Thanks for the help Charneus. That worked perfectly, you rock.
|
|
|
|
Cronos Novice
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:14 am |
Another quick question, not sure if it's possible. If not, that's okay.
Using the script above, is it possible to issue commands based on the number I put after it. So like if I typed something like zkill 1 2 3 it would issue the command kill 1; kill 2; kill 3...but if i just typed zkill 1 2...then it would issue the command kill 1 2 |
|
|
|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:39 am |
It is possible, but I'm not sure it would work with 4.62. Can you not upgrade to 7.21? Like Fang said, 4.62 isn't supported, and we don't have the memory of what was implemented back then and whatnot.
Charneus |
|
|
|
|
|