|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 5:20 pm
[2.04] Odd trigger mix up |
I have the following trigger in a module so all my windows can use it:
#CW mage dodgerblue
Then this in my child window to provide a timestamp:
#TR {^} {#SUB {%time(t)}}
And this to capture to said child window:
#TR {<mage>} {#CAP Tells}
You would expect a line like:
Name <Mage> message
to be captured to the window as:
timestamp Name <Mage> message
but instead its coming out (at least part of the time) as:
Name <timestamp> message
For some reason, the timestamp is being placed where the colored text should go instead of at the beginning of the line.
P.S. I have disabled MXP in both the main and child windows. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:30 pm |
So far it looks like disabling my prompt trigger does make the problem go away... I'll try re-enabling it, but switching off the #SUBs in it... |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:30 pm |
For me its the carat trigger, i guess it doesn't like subbing out a null length.
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:36 pm |
1. Re-enabled prompt trigger without #SUBs and it seems to be fine too.
2. Re-added #SUB, but changed it to use "NoTime" instead %time( hh:mm:ss) and it still seems to be fine, so it looks like it may be an interaction of the %time function.
3. Changing "NoTime" to be "01:23:45" to be sure. |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:39 pm |
shalimar wrote: |
For me its the carat trigger, i guess it doesn't like subbing out a null length. |
I don't think so. Try changing the value of that trigger to:
#SUB {01:23}
I reckon the weirdness will go away... |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:01 pm |
Hmm, the weirdness has come back for me. I guess it's not %time. Maybe it's just a timing issue that is more likely to occur when several things are happening at once, like using a #CAPTURE followed by a #SUB.
|
|
|
|
Arde Enchanter
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 Posts: 605
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:13 pm |
Shalimar, had you this problem in 2.03? Heh, I almost ready to ask everybody not to edit their settings if they don't work in 2.04 and did work in 2.03. Sad...
|
|
|
|
Arde Enchanter
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 Posts: 605
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:12 pm |
I have a standard set of triggers for capturing talks, gossips, newbie, shouts, grouptells, etc... These are the same triggers I have in zMUD 3.xx almost 10 years ago, now they are here, in CMUD. They work excellent, until this 2.04. Now I also have strange output from them (or I must say have almost nothing from them?) Here is the sample:
Code: |
PATTERN:
^(%a) {gossips|gossip}--
SCRIPT:
#SUBSTITUTE {~[%time(hh:mm:ss)~] ~[Goss~] %1 %2 --};
#CAPTURE Gossips;
LastGossip = %1;
#GAG
|
When I receive text like
Akiros gossips-- 'anyone know where "Shelter" is?'
1) #GAG wont work. I still see this gossip in my main window
2) After that gossip from mud, I receive a gossip from trigger in Main window (why?):
[01:38:41] [Goss] Akiros --
Whoa, how informative! More, mud send gossip text in magenta color. Trigger output it in white color, but I did not asked him to do that
3) After that, I see this white-colored trigger output copied to Gossip window
4) And I see in Gossip window a few prompts. Who capture them here? I look back in scroll buffer and found, that there was some gossips, but trigger did not perform any substitution and capture the wrong line. |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 11:05 pm |
Yeah, it looks like there is a problem when using #SUB and #CAPTURE within a very short time frame of each other. I didn't have the problem in v2.03.
|
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:31 am |
Seb wrote: |
1. Re-enabled prompt trigger without #SUBs and it seems to be fine too.
2. Re-added #SUB, but changed it to use "NoTime" instead %time( hh:mm:ss) and it still seems to be fine, so it looks like it may be an interaction of the %time function.
3. Changing "NoTime" to be "01:23:45" to be sure. |
3. didn't work, so:
4. Changed my #SUB to use "No:Ti:me" and I don't get the problem, so it looks like adding numbers in a #SUB could be part of the problem. #3 above wasn't actually in quotes in my SUB, so let's try putting it in quotes now:
5. #SUB "(01:23:45)" %line
Problem comes back straight away with #5. So, yeah, I think it has something to do with numbers. |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:24 am |
Hmm, and it hasn't done it at all since.
|
|
|
|
Troublemag Wanderer
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 83
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:20 am |
I have a similar trigger that doesn't use substitution. It's there to #gag a Hints channel until one of three specific hints comes across. This worked fine until I upgraded to 2.04 about 40 minutes ago. Now it's gagging the prompt line that would normally come after the hint line.
It did not start doing this immediately upon connection. In fact, it took about 30 minutes before it started showing up like this.
I don't have 1 trigger to handle all the different hints. Instead, I have 1 trigger per hint line. There is no #sub command to it, just the #gag. |
|
_________________ CMUDPro 3.22 |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:23 pm |
Does it also use #CAPTURE? (Or #WINDOW?)
|
|
|
|
Troublemag Wanderer
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 83
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:01 pm |
This particular set does not. It exists solely to #GAG the Hints that I don't want to see.
However, this bug is also affecting the chat triggers that #CAPTURE as well as #GAG. My prompt line gets #CAPTUREd to the chat window instead of the channel. |
|
_________________ CMUDPro 3.22 |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:25 am |
Hmm, I don't use #GAG in mine, so there doesn't appear to be a single common denominator...
|
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:24 am |
Mine isnt gagged either, but if i turn off the carat trigger, it runs fine.
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:29 am |
Hmm, well my capture trigger doesn't use a carat, but my prompt trigger does. Both also use #SUB.
|
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:36 am |
My capture doesnt use the carat either... that was a separate trigger inside the window.
It captures just fine with or without the carat trigger enabled.
But when it is enabled, the timestamp, which is supposed to be at the biggining of the line, gets moved to where the highlighted text should be. |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
|
|