|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:39 am
[2.01] Status bar and colors |
Well I figured I would try out the new changes. But I seem to be having a lot of problems. I hate to make multiple threads but I suppose I will. For this one I would like to bring attention to the status bar. I keep my target variable displayed there colored in red with a black background.
In version 2.01 colors won't work right. I tried using Target: <color red black>@target</color> and that didn't work. It doesn't display any colors at all. I tried using Target: %ansi(red,black)@target and that doesn't work either it just makes it red and that is it. . What works? I have tons of stuff I keep displayed in my status bar and now I can't change the font or colors or anything. Also if I put anything before Target it gives an error saying unmatched braces. Like if I put <b>Target:</b>. |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:31 am |
I just want to add that every #sub I have containing mxp doesn't work either.
#sub {Test <color white red>This is a test</color>} will not work for some reason. . |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 10:13 am |
Okay I have no idea what the problem is here. I can't distinguish the difference. Some of my sub commands work and some don't.
What's wrong with this?
#substitute {<color white navy>****TARGET HAS FLED***TARGET HAS FLED***TARGET HAS FLED***</color>}
Error compiling script:
unmatched parenthesis
This is the same thing that happens with the status bar issue. I don't see anything wrong with it.
Yet the following one works just great.
#substitute {<color white green>**TARGET IMPALED**TARGET IMPALED**TARGET IMPALED**</color>}
Hmm...okay this one works but still has the compiling error as well. By the way, I want to be clear that it DOES substitute the line. It just doesn't color it. |
|
|
|
Llwethen Novice
Joined: 08 Dec 2006 Posts: 37 Location: Lancaster,Oh
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 2:49 pm Re: [2.01] Status bar and colors |
oldguy2 wrote: |
Well I figured I would try out the new changes. But I seem to be having a lot of problems. I hate to make multiple threads but I suppose I will. For this one I would like to bring attention to the status bar. I keep my target variable displayed there colored in red with a black background.
In version 2.01 colors won't work right. I tried using Target: <color red black>@target</color> and that didn't work. It doesn't display any colors at all. I tried using Target: %ansi(red,black)@target and that doesn't work either it just makes it red and that is it. . What works? I have tons of stuff I keep displayed in my status bar and now I can't change the font or colors or anything. Also if I put anything before Target it gives an error saying unmatched braces. Like if I put <b>Target:</b>. |
Try a ~ before Target. Seems like we have to escape anything that isn't a variable now. |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 6:03 pm |
That's not working either. It's just not reading anything but %ansi. Oh well guess I will just delete it.
|
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:51 am |
Okay so I just deleted everything out of my status bar and put in a few items and used %ansi to color them. Looks like crap but oh well.
So it works fine all evening, then I go to edit a problem with a coloring trigger that colors all room names in a string list.
\b(?:@cityrooms)\b <--like this
I move the mouse around over the cityrooms variable contents and CMUD just locks up again. I had to close it via the task manager.
So I open it back up, log back in and then this happens...
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cexkdb-0 <---chaos starts here notice the zeros?
0
0
drink venom
0
0
0
3952
4026
1
TARGET: rat Devotion: 56400 Fighting: No Mounted: No Prone: rat Devotion: 56400 Fighting: No Mounted: No Prone: No Paused: No .<---This is what is displayed on my status bar! It like grabbed it and carried it up the screen and apparently sent it to the MUD
0
On-Defense hypersight
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Brilliant! Dumb it down for me?
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Interesting...
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Clarification is in order.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Interesting...
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Come again?
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
One more time?
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
That went right over my head.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
I missed that altogether.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Please explain.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Please explain.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Your meaning eludes me.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
That went right over my head.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Please explain.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Come again?
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Please restate.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
I don't follow.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
I don't follow.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Come again?
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Pardon me?
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Come now, you don't really mean that.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
That went right over my head.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
Come now, you don't really mean that.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb-
I missed that altogether.
3912h, 3952m, 17240e, 17150w cxkdb- |
|
|
|
sabman Novice
Joined: 17 Aug 2007 Posts: 34
|
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 5:47 pm |
I just tried the same thing and it worked successfully in both the Status Bar and Status Window. My code is:
%ansi(red,yellow)Target: @tar
Moving the %ansi over before the @tar also works:
Target: %ansi(red,yellow)@tar
I don't know if that's what you're trying to do.
And I'm not experience enough, but I don't know if <color> tags are supposed to work or not. |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:25 pm |
I have added the problem with the tags to the bug list. They *are* supposed to work. Can't comment on some of the other stuff in this post because I can't reproduce it. I tried the same \b(?:@cityrooms)\b pattern and it worked fine for me here, but I probably don't have the same value of @cityrooms that you have. So once again I need more detail on exactly what @cityrooms had in it when this problem occured.
Sounds like you have some corrupted triggers in your package now that are causing your other problems. |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:12 pm |
Well the way I did cityrooms was place the names of all rooms in the city into a stringlist. For example, Before the Gate could be a room name. I made it case specific and there are 325 room names in the list. It worked fine before in 1.34 and in Zmud. It would color Before the Gate all in royalblue.
I don't know what the problem is with the status bar. In the snippet of that log above you can see variable values being sent to the mud, and then it like grabbed my status bar and scrolled it up the screen. The 0 and 1 are variable values and the 3952 is current mana, while 4026 is max mana. What would make it send the values of a bunch of variables to the mud? There is absolutely nothing in my scripts that would do that. There is also nothing that would take my status bar and send the whole thing to the mud either.
Everything I have is simply aliases, alarms, #if statements and #switch statements. For example, I have an alias to herbheal that has a value of #if (@herbbal) {#switch (%db(@afflictions,paralysis)) {eb} (%db(@afflictions,stupidity)) {eg}} and so on. That's not the actual value but you get the point. Alias eb would be to |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:58 am |
Zugg,
I know what happened to the cityrooms stringlist. For some reason it enclosed all of the room names in quotes. Therefore, it was not recognizing the patterns since they do not contain quotes.
What used to be this:
Before the Gate|Outside the Gate|Along the wall
Became:
"Before the Gate"|"Outside the Gate"|"Along the wall"
I went through and manually deleted all the quotes and now it colors the room names fine. Also I should mention it only pot quotes around the names that were more than one word. Any room name that was a single word it did not put quotes around. |
|
Last edited by oldguy2 on Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:02 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
Dumas Enchanter
Joined: 11 Feb 2003 Posts: 511 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:02 am |
Never mind. Needed to quote the | character.
Maybe you had sort of the same problem. It noticed string constants on your string list, and enclosed them all in quotes automatically? |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:04 pm |
OK, this was a problem with the fact that you were using the regular expression syntax. In CMUD v2.0, items in the string list *are* going to be surrounded by quotes. If you edit your list, it will just get changed again the next time you add something.
Normal trigger patterns like {@cityrooms} were fixed to work with this, but I didn't fix the regular expression triggers yet. I'll add this to the bug list, but in the meantime you should be able to use the normal CMUD pattern syntax instead of using regex. |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm |
You know, I don't know what the problem is but something is whacked. Look at this. This happens often at random for no reason. Also after the second one happened I opened the editor and two timers that had went off were showing disabled. Like alias insomnia sets a timer to check if insomnia balance is not 1 and if it isn't will send the command again. Anyway, its the most annoying and why the hell it starts looping through variables and sending their values is beyond me. How exactly it grabs my status bar and prints it to the screen like that is beyond me.
If you notice in the first picture the prompt just copied itself for no reason and then it colored each section of the prompt a different color. The health is still there it is just black. Also yes I know my status bar looks retarded. Since I can't use <color></color> I can't make it like I want it.
Something is wrong with %ansi too. I set styles for default text in the session to color it grey from the normal green. After doing that anything that had %ansi(green) in it no longer worked. |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:45 pm |
Can someone help me here please? Give me some clue? Anything?
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 5:50 pm |
I have no clue. At this point your settings might just be completely screwed up. You might want to try starting with a fresh package and add stuff in one at a time to determine which trigger or script is causing all of the trouble.
There is no way for CMUD to magically grab your status bar and start displaying it like that. So somewhere you must have a trigger that is displaying this to the screen somehow.
The problems with %ansi have already been well-reported in other threads. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|