|
stark62 Wanderer
Joined: 04 Apr 2003 Posts: 94 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:52 pm
Duplicating variables or class? |
I have a class which contains around 720 variables (these are each a data record with 3 values)
I would like to copy all of these into another class and leave the originals to reset to blank (use default) on boot up
eg
A Class
@test 1
copied to
B Class
@test 1 (or even better a new name?)
A Class
@test 1 (resets to default when next booted) |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:17 pm |
I'm not sure what you're asking here. The copying is as easy as selecting them and pressing Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V.
The default is a bit harder - to define a variable with a blank default you use
#var name value ""
And it's then as simple as getting a list of your variables and doing a #forall. Am I missing something here? |
|
|
|
stark62 Wanderer
Joined: 04 Apr 2003 Posts: 94 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:42 pm |
Sorry my bad I didnt explain what i want to do ok
I want to use an alias lets say
Alias1
I then need to copy a class (containing the 700+ variables)
eg
Class1 (is copied to)
Class2
then if i have set the class 1 variables to default and use default on bootup then
each bootup my variables will be reset and class 2 will contain the info from last time I used alias 1
think thats clearer if not ill try and explain it better |
|
|
|
|
|