Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
getirdros@ Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:31 pm
need trigger help
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:49 pm   
 
you have to be validated first, no worries Vitae. its working aside from the logging and like i said i got it to beep at me now so i won't miss it. :)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:53 pm   
 
1) how do i get validated
2) i would like to try to see about how to get it to log.
3) never know, i might like the place :-)
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:00 pm   
 
imms validate you, praying to catch their attention usually works.
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:08 pm   
 
*snicker*


You pray unto the high heavens 'Hello. Mordero had suggested that I might enjoy this mud. He mentioned that I would need to be validated. How is that done?'

A voice from the heavens booms all around you, saying, "just like that *smile*"
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:25 pm   
 
i'll forgive you for calling me a man ;). either name is pretty manly so its forgivable, chuckles.
Reply with quote
Taz
GURU


Joined: 28 Sep 2000
Posts: 1395
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:18 pm   
 
The logging isn't going to work if you remove the round brackets, it no longer catches anything since %1 is null. You need to amend the trigger until it works in the trigger testing area. I'll come on and set my settings the same as yours, shouldn't be too difficult to fix the trigger for you.
_________________
Taz :)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:01 pm   
 
Taz,
I'm running it on the mud.
It works fine for me.
Logs and everything.
I actually changed it a little tho to get rid of the #alarm.

Code:
#CLASS {StoneLock}
#ALIAS break {
  press %item( @stones, @stone1)
  press %item( @stones, @stone2)
  press %item( @stones, @stone3)
  }
#ALIAS breakreset {
  stone3=1
  stone2=1
  stone1=1
  }
#ALIAS nextstone {#IF (@stone3 = 16) {
    stone3 = 1
    #IF (@stone2 = 16) {
      stone2 = 1
      #IF (@stone1 = 16) {stone1 = 1} {#ADD stone1 1}
      } {#ADD stone2 1}
    } {#ADD stone3 1}}
#ALIAS stonesfor {#IF (%iskey( @zone, "%1")) {#SHOW Stone info for %1: %expandlist( %exec( "#forall @zone.%1 {%item(@stones,%i)}"), " ")} {#SHOW Stone info for %1: Not recorded yet}}
#VAR stones {sun|circle|flame|crescent|lightning|talon|fish|rose|triangle|clenched|two-wavy|interlinked|leaf|three|two-stars|ship}
#VAR stone1 {1}
#VAR stone2 {1}
#VAR stone3 {1}
#VAR zone {}
#TRIGGER {A strange sensation fills you as if you are moving but are you~? Is this (%w)~?} {
  #ADDKEY {zone} {%1} {@stone1|@stone2|@stone3}
  nextstone
  break
  }
#TRIGGER {Currently, the none, none and none lights are lit up.} {
  nextstone
  break
  }
#CLASS 0
Unknown to me why getirdros is having probs tho
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
Taz
GURU


Joined: 28 Sep 2000
Posts: 1395
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:42 pm   
 
You can't stop and start that one, the alarm is a much better implementation and is what she wanted the ability to react and do stuff while it was happening and stop and continue if needs be.

As for the problem with the trigger for compiling zones all that needed to be done was to remove the tildes as she has modified her special characters and turned that one off.

Case closed, everything working as requested by her online.
_________________
Taz :)
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:53 pm   
 
well, yeah, I can stop and start it....click the trigger button at the bottom right of the screen ;-)
restart it by typing break.
But I know what you mean.

And her modifications to her special characters would explain what was going on :-)
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
Vitae
Enchanter


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 673
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:03 pm   
 
also, the reason i took out the #alarm was cause I was running into lag and it was screwing it up with sending 9 button presses at a time.
_________________
http://www.Aardwolf.com
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:59 pm   
 
well i'm back again, heh, they updated the portal stones but now it has 4 press stone options.


#IF (@stone3 = 16) {stone3 = 1
#IF (@stone2 = 16) {stone2 = 1
#IF (@stone1 = 16) {stone1 = 1} {#ADD stone1 1}
} {#ADD stone2 1}
} {#ADD stone3 1}
} (#ADD stone4 1)

i'm having trouble adjust the next stone alias. this is what i put but its giving me an error of, expression not allowed here after the #add stone1 1} bracket. any ideas?
Reply with quote
Fang Xianfu
GURU


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 5155
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:14 pm   
 
You need to use curly braces {} and not brackets (). Brackets indicate an expression, braces indicate a command.
_________________
Rorso's syntax colouriser.

- Happy bunny is happy! (1/25)
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:19 pm   
 
realized i missed part of what i had entered. the trigger when it looks like this

#IF (@stone3 = 16) {
stone3 = 1
#IF (@stone2 = 16) {
stone2 = 1
#IF (@stone1 = 16) {stone1 = 1} {#ADD stone1 1}
} {#ADD stone2 1}
} {#ADD stone3 1}

works fine but i can't figure out how to safely add the 4th stone as it messes up the rest.
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:35 pm   
 
#IF (@stone4 = 16) {stone4 = 1}{#ADD stone1 1}
#IF (@stone3 = 16) {stone3 = 1}{#ADD stone2 1}
#IF (@stone2 = 16) {stone2 = 1}{#ADD stone3 1}
#IF (@stone1 = 16) {stone1 = 1}{#ADD stone4 1}

i tried it this way, just tested it and it doesn't work at all, sighs. i suck at these.
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:41 pm   
 
think part of it is a spacing issue as i try to add the extra stone
Reply with quote
Taz
GURU


Joined: 28 Sep 2000
Posts: 1395
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:38 pm   
 
Try using

#ALIAS nextstone {#IF (@stone4 = 16) {stone4 = 1;#IF (@stone3 = 16) {stone3 = 1;#IF (@stone2 = 16) {stone2 = 1;#IF (@stone1 = 16) {stone1 = 1} {#ADD stone1 1}} {#ADD stone2 1}} {#ADD stone3 1}} {#ADD stone4 1}}
_________________
Taz :)
Reply with quote
getirdros@
Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:41 am   
 
thank you Taz, yer a life saver :)
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net