Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Avasyu
Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 34
Location: Bellingham, WA, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:47 pm   

MXP Room and Prompt Tags in IRE
 
Okay, so we should have MXP tags for RName, RDesc, RExits, and Prompt in properly on Achaea, Aetolia, Imperian, and Midkemia now. Lusternia should have it in soon as well. If you experience any problems with this, go ahead and post it here or shoot me an email.

Thanks!
_________________
Jeremy Saunders
www.ironrealms.com
jeremy@ironrealms.com
Reply with quote
Avasyu
Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 34
Location: Bellingham, WA, USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 2:59 am   
 
For interested parties. All IRE games should have this running properly now.
_________________
Jeremy Saunders
www.ironrealms.com
jeremy@ironrealms.com
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23379
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 5:47 pm   
 
Woohoo! Thanks Jeremy for getting these features into all of the IRE MUDs. I'm sure it will be a big help to players using CMUD. What did you decide to do with the RoomNum tags?
Reply with quote
Enthralled
Beginner


Joined: 17 Jan 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 11:07 pm   
 
I would also like to say thank you for this.

I can still remember all the custom triggers I had to set up using ansi codes to get the mapper to work right back in the early achaea days. With the latest beta version of cmud I did a simple map configure and it worked flawlessly. I love it.

The RNum has its own MXP tag like <Rnum 235> but I am actually having a hard time triggering on it. The value for %roomnum is correctly being set so clearly cmud is detecting the tag without issue.

I am really hopeful that with the real rnum data being saved by the mapper now we can see some features that I have always wanted. Specifically I hope to never have to do a manual room merge ever again, and I can now ensure that my map position is always correct without having to do some complex special cased search of room names and descriptions.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net