|
Scarn Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2005 Posts: 137
|
Posted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:46 pm
Using #WIN and #CLOSE. |
So here is what I want to happen:
On receiving output from the MUD I do the following:
Code: |
#WIN Name {#Show "Some stuff"}
#WAIT 2000
#CLOSE Name |
This works fine, however, as I am closing it each time it doesn't load back up in a standard place and usually embeds itself in an other window.
I want it to to act like a popup box showing some data, wait 2 seconds, and then close again.
I want the window to open up in the same place each time, and keep it's formatting.
Thanks in advance. |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4692 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 3:34 am |
I dont think there is an easy way of telling it where to dock.
My question for you is..... why put stuff in another window if you are just going to close it?
Are you aware of the auto-hide feature for windows? |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Scarn Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2005 Posts: 137
|
Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 6:26 am |
It is for running finds.
Basically when my screen is really spammed in some PvP scenarios I miss vital info, but once I see it, I don't need to see it again. So a window staying open for a short while would be perfect to catch my attention. |
|
|
|
Anaristos Sorcerer
Joined: 17 Jul 2007 Posts: 821 Location: California
|
Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:34 pm |
Use MAKEWINDOW. If the window already exists it just opens it while allowing you to specify positioning parameters among other things.
For instance:
Code: |
#ADDKEY $params {internal=yes|width=248|height=650|title=TEST|scrolling=no|align=right}
;;
#MAKEWINDOW TESTWIN OPEN $params
|
If TESTWIN doesn't exist, it creates it. If it exits, it opens it. In either case the parameters passed to the command are applied. |
|
_________________ Sic itur ad astra. |
|
|
|
Scarn Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2005 Posts: 137
|
Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:13 pm |
Thank you!
|
|
|
|
|
|