Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
edb6377
Magician


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 482

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:20 pm   

CMUD PRO 3.34 --> Trigger States
 
I create a package that has all the states and configuration I want.

When i upload it to the file library all appears well.

I then travel to work, Download the package I uploaded and all #COND for the trigger are not in the package. The trigger itself is but none of the states. This causes 3 or 4 of my packages issues.

Has anyone else noticed that when using the upload to library function that these states disappear. I have had several people email me about my projects mentioning the same result.

Tamlin
_________________
Confucious say "Bugs in Programs need Hammer"
Reply with quote
Daern
Sorcerer


Joined: 15 Apr 2011
Posts: 809

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:39 pm   
 
Sounds like package corruption - I personally haven't ever had states completely disappear, but I have had them all change to Pattern type.
Reply with quote
edb6377
Magician


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 482

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:54 pm   
 
My package is fine.. but no matter which package it is if i create a trigger with trigger states and upload it to the library and then download it to a new pc poof goes the states.. I am like wtf.. :(

I will try to rebuild the entire set of packages to make sure they aren't corrupted but damn.

Its harder when you have to delete and recreate the files on the package library
_________________
Confucious say "Bugs in Programs need Hammer"
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4549
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:52 am   
 
I had the same issue here:

http://forums.zuggsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=37438
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
edb6377
Magician


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 482

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:37 am   
 
unfortunate because my packages depend on them greatly and so they only work for me :(
_________________
Confucious say "Bugs in Programs need Hammer"
Reply with quote
charneus
Wizard


Joined: 19 Jun 2005
Posts: 1876
Location: California

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:48 am   
 
You could try using Dropbox instead, installing it on any computer you use. Of course, you'll have to install CMUD again and change the directory to the Dropbox directory, but you'll always have access to all your settings wherever you go.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4549
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:28 pm   
 
Do you find that transfering your package outside of the package library retains states?
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
edb6377
Magician


Joined: 29 Nov 2005
Posts: 482

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:13 am   
 
I will try.. i have not tried that way but it seems to locally when i import my backup
_________________
Confucious say "Bugs in Programs need Hammer"
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net