|
drazzen Beginner
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:07 pm
Does the AND command work in 5.55? |
Does anyone know if the AND condition works in zMUD 5.55? I do not see it in the help files. And if not is there a way to code a trigger so that it responds as if there is a AND in it.?
|
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:13 pm |
I see no reason why it should not be supported in 5.55, but an easy way to test is by entering this into the command line:
#IF ((1) and (1)) {#SH yes} {#SH no}
#IF ((1) and (0)) {#SH yes} {#SH no}
After entering this you should see:
yes
no
If you want to simulate an and, you can accomplish it by nesting two #IF's:
#IF (condition1) {#IF (condition2) {Commands to execute if both conditions are true.}}
Kjata |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 6:52 pm |
Yes, the online helpfile for version 5.5x, under the topic expressions, lists both & (and) and AND. They are just above the end of the list, followed by | (or), OR, and XOR.
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
|
|