|
Kiwi Beginner
Joined: 20 Jan 2002 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 2:56 am
Autologging multiple capture windows possible? |
Is there a way to autolog multiple capture windows?
#TRIGGER {(*) OOC:} {#cap tell}
#TRIGGER {(*) OOC:} {#cap ooc}
I'm autologging the main log but I would also like to autolog ooc globals, and tell lines in a separate file so I can reread what people had told me so I don't forget.. ^^;;; Thanks for your help! ^_^ |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 3:04 am |
quote:
Is there a way to autolog multiple capture windows?
#TRIGGER {(*) OOC:} {#cap tell}
#TRIGGER {(*) OOC:} {#cap ooc}
I'm autologging the main log but I would also like to autolog ooc globals, and tell lines in a separate file so I can reread what people had told me so I don't forget.. ^^;;; Thanks for your help! ^_^
Not sure if it will work, but have you tried putting the relavent logging triggers in that window's settings file?
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
Kiwi Beginner
Joined: 20 Jan 2002 Posts: 15
|
|
|
|
Kiwi Beginner
Joined: 20 Jan 2002 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 8:33 am |
It's giving me this...
< 1827h/1827H 571e/571E 1608m/1608M Pos: Standing >
<>
Neader OOC: 'g'day rychan'
Appending to log: 09-27-02tell.txt
< 1827h/1827H 571e/571E 1608m/1608M Pos: Standing >
<> gooc Hiya
You OOC: 'Hiya'
Appending to log: 09-27-02tell.txt
Yucks. ;_; My capture window doesn't work I think... I don't know how to do it.. |
|
|
|
Kiwi Beginner
Joined: 20 Jan 2002 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2002 4:10 am |
So there isn't a way? ;_;
|
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2002 5:19 pm |
There's no need to send another #LOG command every time you receive a tell or an OOC.
Once logging is turned on, it logs everything until it's turned off so ONE log
command per session (per window) is enough.
#AL atconnect {:tell:#LOG {%time(mm-dd-yy)tell.txt};:OOC:#LOG {%time(mm-dd-yy)OOC.txt}}
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
Kiwi Beginner
Joined: 20 Jan 2002 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2002 6:13 am |
Thankies! ^_^ *hug*
|
|
|
|
double0fro Beginner
Joined: 19 May 2002 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2002 7:21 pm |
i use this
(%w) (%w) '(?)
and put an if statement like so:
#IF (%2 = chat or %2 = chats or %2 = gametalk or %2 = gametalks or %2 = ooc or %2 = oocs or %2 = Council or %2 = war or %2 = wars or %2 = talk or %2 = talks or %2 = Havoc or %1 = tell or %1 = tells or %2 = ask or %2 = asks or %2 = answer or %2 = answers or %2 = group) {
#CAP chat
#gag
}
there is an easier way to do it using pattern matching, but i started it this way, and never bothered to switch it out |
|
|
|
|
|