|
Burser Wanderer
Joined: 07 Feb 2001 Posts: 70 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 1:22 am
The old message capture conundrum |
I have three problems:
1) I want to capture my guilds channel to a seperate chat window. I think I have to do this with an ANSI trigger (bold red or %w[1;31m [I think]). How?
2) The chat can go over x lines. How do I get it to capture all the chat lines after the initial one. The ones after have no channel identifier, but are the same color as some other messages. I'm thinking a #COND with a 'do while true' clause on that ANSI trigger. Can anyone clarify this?
3) I want to be able to type at the command line of the capture window and it will automaticaly be prefixed with 'gnt' and sent to the MUD. I'm completly stumped on this one.
Any help would be appreciated.
When all else fails - there is always running away to fall back on.
---> Burser |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 3:25 am |
I will handle item 3 of your questions. First you have to put this command in your child windows command line:
#ONINPUT {(%*)} {#EXEC {%concat(":",%items(%names,1),":",%quote("%1"))}
Next you have to save that to a file with the same name as your child window, this can most readily be done by selecting Save As from the the menu while your child window has focus. The dialog should present you with a default name equal to your child window and a default directory equal to your zMud directory. If those conditions are not met it is crucial that your make it so that the .mud is saved in your zMud directory with a name matching your child window. That should take care of problem 3.
As for 1 and 2, try using an ansi trigger. Based on the spec your gave:
#TR "" {%e[1;31m*$} {#CAP PleaseSpecifyCorreectWindowNameHere} "" {ansi}
That may capture erronious information I suggest you refine it. However you did not provide enough information in your post for me to get any more specific. |
|
|
|
Burser Wanderer
Joined: 07 Feb 2001 Posts: 70 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2002 4:55 am |
Thanks - it now captures to the windows and, with a bit of modification, the command line works like I want it to.
When all else fails - there is always running away to fall back on.
---> Burser |
|
|
|
|
|