|
Zeno Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 15 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:22 am
Gauge... |
I can't figure out how to get the button gauge to show my HP, or show a bar. I tried @hp etc but didn't work. Can anyone help me with this?
True beauty lies within the darkness... |
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:49 am |
First thing I did was make sure my prompt showed current hp and max hp along with mana and move. Then I made a trigger that records those values and puts them into variables. Then the variables into the buttons.
My prompt looks like the following...
(2966/4967hp 597/743m 1162/1162mv 3871tnl)
So I made a trigger that looks like...
~((%d)/(%d)hp (%d)/(%d)m (%d)/(%d)mv (%d)tnl~)
And in the values field I have the following...
#VAR Hp {%1}
#VAR Maxhp {%2}
#VAR Mana {%3}
#VAR Maxmana {%4}
#VAR Move {%5}
#VAR Maxmove {%6}
#VAR TNL {%7}
Then in the button in the gauge tab i have @hp and @maxhp and colored it red.
Auto-Size, Auto-Place how you like, give a little pic if you like. First tab
the button I have @hp / @maxhp Health to display it as well as the bar.
Hope this helps. |
|
|
|
Zeno Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 15 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:53 am |
Well, the MUD I play has just HP and MP, but that doesn't really matter. Anyways... could you explain that in a more simple way? :P
True beauty lies within the darkness... |
|
|
|
The Raven Magician
Joined: 13 Oct 2000 Posts: 463
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:55 am |
First, you must keep track of your hitpoints. For example, if your prompt looks like this:
53/70hp 78/122mana>
You might have a trigger that looks like this:
#TRIGGER {^(&HP)/(&MaxHP)hp (&Mana)/(&MaxMana)mana>}
Then you might have a button that looks like this:
#BUTTON 1 {HP} {} {} {} {@HP} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {32800} {} {Gauge||12|@MaxHP|@MaxHP/5|7} {} "" {Explore} {} {}
(I know, that's a bit confusing... paste it into zMud, and you'll see how it works.)
That is about it... if that doesn't clear anything up for you, holler. |
|
|
|
Zeno Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 15 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 2:03 am |
It almost worked... but it stays in one place. If the first part of my prompt is <HP [61] KI [14688]
Then what would I do?
True beauty lies within the darkness... |
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 2:21 am |
in your prompt do u have a value that displays max hp and max mana??
if not and u don't want it there...go set it urself in the thing
#VAR Maxhp {whatever u set here}
#VAR Maxmana {whatever u set here}
otherwise put max mana and max hp in the prompt and the previous things should work |
|
|
|
Zeno Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 15 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 3:05 am |
Alright, I can get it to work if I set my prompt to have max hp, etc but I'd rather not. My prompt is Lifeforce [78] Energy [3088] Powerlevel [3,009,565/601,913]
That help at all?
True beauty lies within the darkness... |
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 3:50 am |
ok, if u don't want ur prompt to show ur max "lifeforce" then u have to manually add in what ur max "lifeforce" is to @maxhp
|
|
|
|
Zeno Beginner
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 15 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 4:25 am |
...Could you explain that in more simple terms?
True beauty lies within the darkness... |
|
|
|
Death Apprentice
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 109 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 4:51 am |
Your prompt is...
Lifeforce [78] Energy [3088] Powerlevel [3,009,565/601,913]
So if you make a trigger that goes like this...
#tr {Lifeforce ~[(%d)~] Energy ~[(%d)~] Powerlevel ~[(%d)/(%d)~]} {#VAR lf {%1};#VAR energy {%2};#VAR maxlf{enter max lifeforce here};#VAR maxenergy {enter max energy here}}
enter max lifeforce here = find out what ur max lifeforce is and put the number here(notice, because u dont' want it in a prompt u have to manual change this when it changes)
enter max energy here = find out what ur max energy is and put the number here (notice, because u dont' want it in a prompt u have to manual change this when it changes) |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 5:04 pm |
zMUD doesn't just make up numbers, they have to come from somewhere. Most people get max HP from their prompt but you don't want to do that. That's okay, you don't have to. But you do have to find some other way to tell zMUD what your max HP is.
The easiest way is to use the variable command. For a max HP of 2000
#VAR maxhp 2000
LightBulb
Senior Member |
|
|
|
Lueinden Newbie
Joined: 21 Apr 2003 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 10:48 pm |
Okay. What if your Prompt stands like this, with no maximums or mins, or anything, just percents:
<100%hp 100%m 100%mv 386tnl> |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 11:42 pm |
In that case, you can use 100 for maxhp.
LightBulb
Advanced Member |
|
|
|
Lueinden Newbie
Joined: 21 Apr 2003 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 12:28 am |
Okay, trying something new on a diff mud.
#TRIGGER {(%d)/(%d)hp (%d)/(%d)m (%d)/(%d)mv >} {@Character.curHP = %1;@Character.maxHP = %2;@Character.curM = %3;@Character.maxM = %4;@Character.curMV = %5;@Character.maxMV = %6}
That is what I try. But it keeps giving me: Variable maxMV240 not defined |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 2:55 am |
quote:
Okay, trying something new on a diff mud.
#TRIGGER {(%d)/(%d)hp (%d)/(%d)m (%d)/(%d)mv >} {@Character.curHP = %1;@Character.maxHP = %2;@Character.curM = %3;@Character.maxM = %4;@Character.curMV = %5;@Character.maxMV = %6}
That is what I try. But it keeps giving me: Variable maxMV240 not defined
You never reference a variable using the @variable syntax unless in a function. Thus, this as you wrote it:
@Character.maxMV = %6
should be:
Character.maxMV = %6
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
|
|